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Keyword Research
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Keyword Research
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Question
Why Keyword Research and Content?
Keyword Research
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Truism
Every search and content marketing campaign
is based on keyword research.
Why Keyword Research and Content?
PPC / short-term Paid Ads SEO, Online PR & Content
“70% of links that search engine users click are organic.“
“Content Marketing costs 62% less than traditional marketing
and generates approximately three times as many leads.“
“more than 2/3 of traffic are generated via Long-Tail Keywords“
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Keyword Research
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Best Practice
How to Do Keyword Research?
How to Do Keyword Research?
Keyword
Research
Create Topic
Clusters
Content
Creation
Content
Seeding, Link
Building
Organic
Visibility
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
How to Do Keyword Research?
Keyword
Research
Create Topic
Clusters
Content
Creation
Content
Seeding, Link
Building
Organic
Visibility
Learn about your
target group
Identify trends and
demand
Evaluate the competitive situation
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
How to Do Keyword Research?
Keyword
Research
Create Topic
Clusters
Content
Creation
Content
Seeding, Link
Building
Organic
Visibility
Learn about your
target group
Identify trends and
demand
Evaluate the competitive situation
Summarize related
topics
Answer your target
group’s questions
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
How to Do Keyword Research?
Keyword
Research
Create Topic
Clusters
Content
Creation
Content
Seeding, Link
Building
Organic
Visibility
Learn about your
target group
Identify trends and
demand
Evaluate the competitive situation
Summarize related
topics
Answer your target
group’s questions
Position yourself as an
expert
Create appealing
content worth reading
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
How to Do Keyword Research?
Keyword
Research
Create Topic
Clusters
Content
Creation
Content
Seeding, Link
Building
Organic
Visibility
Learn about your
target group
Identify trends and
demand
Evaluate the competitive situation
Summarize related
topics
Answer your target
group’s questions
Position yourself as an
expert
Create appealing
content worth reading
Raise attention and
increase reach
Improve organic rankings
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
How to Do Keyword Research?
Keyword
Research
Create Topic
Clusters
Content
Creation
Content
Seeding, Link
Building
Organic
Visibility
Learn about your
target group
Identify trends and
demand
Evaluate the competitive situation
Summarize related
topics
Answer your target
group’s questions
Position yourself as an
expert
Create appealing
content worth reading
Raise attention and
increase reach
Improve organic rankings
Sustainable traffic,
sustainable revenue
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Keyword Research
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Best Practice
Define the perfect keyword?
Define the perfect keyword?
Keyword
Relevant
to your
business
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Define the perfect keyword?
Keyword
Relevant
to your
business
High
demand
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Define the perfect keyword?
Keyword
Relevant to
your
business
High
demand
Little organic
competition
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Define the perfect keyword?
Keyword
Relevant to
your
business
High
demand
Little organic
competition
High CPC
(= many
Google
AdWords)
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Define the perfect keyword?
Keyword
Relevant to
your
business
High
demand
Little organic
competition
High CPC
(= many Google
AdWords)
High
conversion
rate
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Keyword Research
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Best Practice
How to calculate the value of a keyword?
How to calculate the value of a keyword?
mth. search volume * CTR potential * CR * value per conversion = value of keyword per month
100,000 * 25% * 5% * 50€ = 62,500€ per month
CTR* and thus value of a keyword increases with its organic position:
*Data from a study by Optify
#1 – approx. 25,1% CTR
#2 – approx. 9,1% CTR
#3 – approx. 7,1% CTR
#10 – approx. 1,5% CTR
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Keyword Research
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Best Practice
Where‘s the Potential in Long-Tail Keywords?
Potential in Long-Tail Keywords
“more than 2/3 of traffic are generated via Long-Tail Keywords“
 long tail keywords often have less competition
 in total many long tail keyword generate high demand
 long tail keywords are very specific and thus close to conversions/goals
Traffic
Number of Keywords
Example Long-Tail Keyword Set
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Keyword Research
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Question
Where can I learn more?
Articles on Keyword Research…
http://blog.linkbird.com/en/
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Keyword Research
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Question
How can linkbird help me?
Tool-Preview dmexco 2014
Online Sichtbarkeit
nachhaltig steigern
Keyword Research
linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
Follow the blue bird…
https://youraccount.mylinkbird.com/

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Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

  • 2. Keyword Research linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com Question Why Keyword Research and Content?
  • 3. Keyword Research linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com Truism Every search and content marketing campaign is based on keyword research.
  • 4. Why Keyword Research and Content? PPC / short-term Paid Ads SEO, Online PR & Content “70% of links that search engine users click are organic.“ “Content Marketing costs 62% less than traditional marketing and generates approximately three times as many leads.“ “more than 2/3 of traffic are generated via Long-Tail Keywords“ linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
  • 5. Keyword Research linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com Best Practice How to Do Keyword Research?
  • 6. How to Do Keyword Research? Keyword Research Create Topic Clusters Content Creation Content Seeding, Link Building Organic Visibility linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
  • 7. How to Do Keyword Research? Keyword Research Create Topic Clusters Content Creation Content Seeding, Link Building Organic Visibility Learn about your target group Identify trends and demand Evaluate the competitive situation linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
  • 8. How to Do Keyword Research? Keyword Research Create Topic Clusters Content Creation Content Seeding, Link Building Organic Visibility Learn about your target group Identify trends and demand Evaluate the competitive situation Summarize related topics Answer your target group’s questions linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
  • 9. How to Do Keyword Research? Keyword Research Create Topic Clusters Content Creation Content Seeding, Link Building Organic Visibility Learn about your target group Identify trends and demand Evaluate the competitive situation Summarize related topics Answer your target group’s questions Position yourself as an expert Create appealing content worth reading linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
  • 10. How to Do Keyword Research? Keyword Research Create Topic Clusters Content Creation Content Seeding, Link Building Organic Visibility Learn about your target group Identify trends and demand Evaluate the competitive situation Summarize related topics Answer your target group’s questions Position yourself as an expert Create appealing content worth reading Raise attention and increase reach Improve organic rankings linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
  • 11. How to Do Keyword Research? Keyword Research Create Topic Clusters Content Creation Content Seeding, Link Building Organic Visibility Learn about your target group Identify trends and demand Evaluate the competitive situation Summarize related topics Answer your target group’s questions Position yourself as an expert Create appealing content worth reading Raise attention and increase reach Improve organic rankings Sustainable traffic, sustainable revenue linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
  • 12. Keyword Research linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com Best Practice Define the perfect keyword?
  • 13. Define the perfect keyword? Keyword Relevant to your business linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
  • 14. Define the perfect keyword? Keyword Relevant to your business High demand linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
  • 15. Define the perfect keyword? Keyword Relevant to your business High demand Little organic competition linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
  • 16. Define the perfect keyword? Keyword Relevant to your business High demand Little organic competition High CPC (= many Google AdWords) linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
  • 17. Define the perfect keyword? Keyword Relevant to your business High demand Little organic competition High CPC (= many Google AdWords) High conversion rate linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
  • 18. Keyword Research linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com Best Practice How to calculate the value of a keyword?
  • 19. How to calculate the value of a keyword? mth. search volume * CTR potential * CR * value per conversion = value of keyword per month 100,000 * 25% * 5% * 50€ = 62,500€ per month CTR* and thus value of a keyword increases with its organic position: *Data from a study by Optify #1 – approx. 25,1% CTR #2 – approx. 9,1% CTR #3 – approx. 7,1% CTR #10 – approx. 1,5% CTR linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
  • 20. Keyword Research linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com Best Practice Where‘s the Potential in Long-Tail Keywords?
  • 21. Potential in Long-Tail Keywords “more than 2/3 of traffic are generated via Long-Tail Keywords“  long tail keywords often have less competition  in total many long tail keyword generate high demand  long tail keywords are very specific and thus close to conversions/goals Traffic Number of Keywords Example Long-Tail Keyword Set linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
  • 22. Keyword Research linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com Question Where can I learn more?
  • 23. Articles on Keyword Research… http://blog.linkbird.com/en/ linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com
  • 24. Keyword Research linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com Question How can linkbird help me?
  • 25. Tool-Preview dmexco 2014 Online Sichtbarkeit nachhaltig steigern
  • 26. Keyword Research linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com Follow the blue bird… https://youraccount.mylinkbird.com/