SlideShare ist ein Scribd-Unternehmen logo
1 von 127
Downloaden Sie, um offline zu lesen
Intro In Digital Marketing
By: Lamiaa Ahmed Sayed
Digital Marketing Manager – EgyApp Company
Marketing
It is the management process
responsible for identifying,
anticipating and satisfying
customer requirements
profitability..
Digital Marketing
The marketing of products or
services using digital channels to
reach consumers. The key objective
is to promote brands through
various forms of digital media.
Digital marketing extends
beyond internet marketing
to include channels that do
not require the use of the
internet. It includes mobile
phones (both SMS and
MMS)
https://yourstory.com/read/e09309421c-traditional-marketing
http://digital-marketing-strategy.weebly.com/digital-marketing.html
Traditional
Marketing
Traditional marketing refers to the conventional methods of
marketing used ever since the concept of advertisements or
marketing came into existence. This primarily includes the
following modes for brand promotion:
• Newspaper
• Flyers
• Radio
• Television
• Billboard advertising along roads and highways
• Magazine ads
Digital
Marketing
Digital marketing is the new age marketing method of the
global realm. With internet finding its application and
benefit in every aspect of life, marketing too has managed
to not only create awareness or promote brands through it,
but also give them a global platform to reach a wider
customer base. It includes the following:
• Business networking sites such as LinkedIn
• Social media sites such as Facebook, Instagram and
Twitter
• Email marketing
• Paid ads
• Blogs
• viral content marketing
Digital & Traditional Marketing
Digital Marketing
• Two-way conversation
• Open system
• Transparent
• About you ( interests – preferences )
• Community decision-making
• Unstructured communication
• Informal language
• Paid, Owned, Earned
• Deep Analytics
Traditional Marketing
• One-way conversation
• Closed system
• Opaque
• About ME ( brand focused – benefits)
• Economic decision-making
• Controlled communication
• Formal language
• Paid
• Poor analytics
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
• Customer
• Suppliers
• Competitors
• intermediariesMicro Env
• social
• legal
• Political
• Technological
• Economic
• environment
Macro Env
• www.trademap.com
• www.numbeo.com
• CIA Factbook
• Big Data analytics:
o Streaming-patch
o Structured – unstrucred
o Facebook (emotional
contagion)
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
• Customer
• Suppliers
• Competitors
• intermediariesMicro Env
• social
• legal
• Political
• Technological
• Economic
• environment
Macro Env
• www.trademap.com
• www.numbeo.com
• CIA Factbook
• Big Data analytics:
o Streaming-patch
o Structured –
unstructured data
o Facebook (emotional
contagion)
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
Research approaches
( off line)
Observation
Focus group
Survey
Experimentation
Interviews
Mystery shopper
Research approaches
( On line)
Observation
Focus group
Survey
Experimentation
Interviews
Mystery shopper
• Big Data analytics:
o Streaming-patch
o Structured –
unstructured
o Facebook (emotional
contagion)
• Quantitative data :
o Social media
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
Eye
TrackingGPS
Mouse
Tracking
Technological
device
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
Marketing strategy
Mission formulate
SWOT
Objectives
STP:
Segmentation
Targeting
Poisoning
SOSTAC
Situation analysis
objectives
strategy
tactics
actions
control
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
Promotional mix
Advertising
Public relation
Sales promotion
Direct marketing:
- Telesales
- Direct mail
- Kiosk marketing
- Direct response Ads
Promotional mix
(digital)
Social media marketing
SEO
E-mail marketing
Mobile marketing
Advertising
Video marketing
Affiliate marketing
Content marketing
• The advertiser is the one who pays the money
to get his advertising shown.
• The publisher is the one who gets money for
showing the ads on his site
https://www.socialmediatoday.com/news/how-to-choose-the-best-digital-marketing-channel-for-your-
business-infogra/517465/
Who is My Target Audience?
Target
Audience
Basic level
Age
Location
Interests
profession
Advanced
level
Actual
consumer
The payer
The
influencer.
https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/how-choose-best-digital-marketing-channel-your-business-chopra/
• Digital marketing provides you with the means to communicate directly with your
audience while getting them to convert.
• The channel allows you start with a very small budget and scale up as you go.
With digital marketing, you can run and manage campaigns quickly and track
their results in real time.
• Whatever be your business type, you can analyze whether a platform will work for
your business or not.
• Moreover, you can get measurable and live results for each of your campaigns.
Besides that, you can choose from different platforms to suit your business and
audience requirements.
1) Facebook:
97% of B2C marketers use Facebook as it provides them with a plethora of organic and paid opportunities for B2C social
media marketing.
2) Twitter:
65% of marketers leverage Twitter for B2C social media marketing. Known for tweeting short messages, it is an ideal
platform for engaging consumers with a series of tweets, retweets, and hashtags.
3) Instagram:
While 60% of B2C marketers use Instagram, 11% of marketers reported it to be the most important B2C social media
marketing platform for their business.
4) Youtube:
YouTube is the biggest online video platform worldwide with around 1.5 billion users worldwide. It has become a popular
video marketing channel with 46% of marketers using it to promote their B2C brands.
5) LinkedIn:
While LinkedIn is a more appropriate marketing channel for B2B businesses, 44% of marketers are also using it for
B2C social media marketing.
6) Pinterest
Although it receives mixed opinions as a B2C social media marketing channel, posting quality content on Pinterest
can help you improve your SERP rankings.
It is an ideal platform for promoting brands related to fashion, art, beauty, cooking, DIY, design, home decor, or
travel. Pinterest works wonders for brands with a predominantly female target audience.
7) Snapchat:
Snapchat is a relatively new social media platform with only 8% of B2C marketers using it for brand promotions.
https://shanebarker.com/blog/best-channels-b2c-social-media-marketing/
How does the marketer
determine the target
segment?
https://www.marketing91.com/4-types-market-segmentation-segment/
https://www.marketing91.com/demographic-segmentation/
https://www.marketing91.com/psychographic-segmentation/
Geographic segmentation
https://www.marketing91.com/geographic-segmentation-segmenting-geography/
Buyer Persona
How do you determine the
digital marketing objective?
https://www.smartinsights.com/goal-setting-evaluation/goals-kpis/difference-marketing-objectives-marketing-goals/
• Semi- fictional representations of your ideal customer based on real
data and some educated speculation about customer demographic,
behaviors, patterns, motivations and goals .
How do you measure your results?
• Spent = 100$
• CPC = 2 $
• CPM = 20 $
• CPA = 10$
• CTR = ?
• CR = ?
• Spent = 100$
• CPC = 2 $
• CPM = 20 $
• CPA = 10$
• CTR = ?
• CR = ?
• CPC = Spent / clicks 2= 100/ clicks
• Clicks= 50
• CPM = (spent/ impression)*1000 20= (100/ impression)*1000
• Impression = 5000
• CPA = spent / total actions 10 = 100/ total actions
• Total actions = 10
• CTR = (clicks / impression)*100 CTR = (50/5000)*100 = 1 %
• CR = (total actions / total clicks) *100 CR = (10/50)*100 = 20%
• Spent = 100$
• CPM = 20$
• CPA = 10$
• CTR = 1 %
• Total clicks = ?
• CR = ?
• Spent = 100$
• CPM = 20$
• CPA = 10$
• CTR = 1 %
• Total clicks = ?
• CR = ?
• CPM = (spent/ impression)*1000 20= (100/ impressions)*1000
Impressions = 1000*100/20 = 5000
• CTR = (clicks / impression)*100 1=(clicks/ 5000)*100
Total Clicks = 5000/100 = 50
• CPA = spent / total actions 10 = 100/ total actions
total actions = 100/10 = 10
• CR = (total actions / total clicks) *100 CR = (10/50)*100 = 20 %
What is the branding?
Brand identity
It is the collection of all brand
elements that the company creates
to portray the right image of itself
to the consumer.
Branding
It involves the marketing practice of
actively shaping a distinctive brand.
Introduction in the strategic
digital marketing plan
lamiaaasayed@gmail.com

Weitere ähnliche Inhalte

Was ist angesagt?

Kplc digital proposal
Kplc digital proposalKplc digital proposal
Kplc digital proposal
Renee Kamau
 

Was ist angesagt? (20)

The Future Of Digital Marketing, Search & Social Marketing
The Future Of Digital Marketing, Search & Social MarketingThe Future Of Digital Marketing, Search & Social Marketing
The Future Of Digital Marketing, Search & Social Marketing
 
Digital marketing
Digital marketing Digital marketing
Digital marketing
 
Introduction to digital marketing
Introduction to digital marketingIntroduction to digital marketing
Introduction to digital marketing
 
Digital strategy for FMCG
Digital strategy for FMCGDigital strategy for FMCG
Digital strategy for FMCG
 
Digital marketing project
Digital marketing projectDigital marketing project
Digital marketing project
 
Kplc digital proposal
Kplc digital proposalKplc digital proposal
Kplc digital proposal
 
Digital Marketing for Business
Digital Marketing for BusinessDigital Marketing for Business
Digital Marketing for Business
 
Digital marketing workshop
Digital marketing workshopDigital marketing workshop
Digital marketing workshop
 
2014 Digital Marketing 101
2014 Digital Marketing 1012014 Digital Marketing 101
2014 Digital Marketing 101
 
digital marketing offline and online contact :9603517834
digital marketing offline and online contact :9603517834digital marketing offline and online contact :9603517834
digital marketing offline and online contact :9603517834
 
Introduction to Digital Marketing for Small Business
Introduction to Digital Marketing for Small BusinessIntroduction to Digital Marketing for Small Business
Introduction to Digital Marketing for Small Business
 
Awesome Digital Campaign Case Study 2014
Awesome Digital Campaign Case Study 2014Awesome Digital Campaign Case Study 2014
Awesome Digital Campaign Case Study 2014
 
Integrated Marketing Proposal for CitiBike - BIC Class Project
Integrated Marketing Proposal for CitiBike - BIC Class ProjectIntegrated Marketing Proposal for CitiBike - BIC Class Project
Integrated Marketing Proposal for CitiBike - BIC Class Project
 
Impact of digital media on modern business method
Impact of digital media on modern business methodImpact of digital media on modern business method
Impact of digital media on modern business method
 
Digital Marketing Workshop
Digital Marketing WorkshopDigital Marketing Workshop
Digital Marketing Workshop
 
Digital Marketing for Exporters - DigitalVidya
Digital Marketing for Exporters - DigitalVidyaDigital Marketing for Exporters - DigitalVidya
Digital Marketing for Exporters - DigitalVidya
 
A Short History of Digital Marketing
A Short History of Digital MarketingA Short History of Digital Marketing
A Short History of Digital Marketing
 
A quick summary of digital marketing trends 2014-2015
A quick summary of digital marketing trends 2014-2015A quick summary of digital marketing trends 2014-2015
A quick summary of digital marketing trends 2014-2015
 
"Digital Marketing 101" by Kathrin Bussmann
"Digital Marketing 101" by Kathrin Bussmann"Digital Marketing 101" by Kathrin Bussmann
"Digital Marketing 101" by Kathrin Bussmann
 
Strengthening Business Through Digital Marketing And E-Commerce
Strengthening Business Through Digital Marketing And E-CommerceStrengthening Business Through Digital Marketing And E-Commerce
Strengthening Business Through Digital Marketing And E-Commerce
 

Ähnlich wie About digital marketing

Introtodigitalmarketingmoic 191023120755
Introtodigitalmarketingmoic 191023120755Introtodigitalmarketingmoic 191023120755
Introtodigitalmarketingmoic 191023120755
Sandesh DJSAS Singh
 
DIGITAL MARKETING and Analytics woo.pptx
DIGITAL MARKETING and Analytics woo.pptxDIGITAL MARKETING and Analytics woo.pptx
DIGITAL MARKETING and Analytics woo.pptx
mohitkumar352962
 

Ähnlich wie About digital marketing (20)

Introduction To Digital Marketing
Introduction To Digital MarketingIntroduction To Digital Marketing
Introduction To Digital Marketing
 
Introtodigitalmarketingmoic 191023120755
Introtodigitalmarketingmoic 191023120755Introtodigitalmarketingmoic 191023120755
Introtodigitalmarketingmoic 191023120755
 
Intro to digital marketing
Intro to digital marketing Intro to digital marketing
Intro to digital marketing
 
Intro In Digital Marketing
Intro In Digital MarketingIntro In Digital Marketing
Intro In Digital Marketing
 
DIGITAL MARKETING and Analytics woo.pptx
DIGITAL MARKETING and Analytics woo.pptxDIGITAL MARKETING and Analytics woo.pptx
DIGITAL MARKETING and Analytics woo.pptx
 
Social Media Marketing Strategy for your Business in 2020
Social Media Marketing Strategy for your Business in 2020Social Media Marketing Strategy for your Business in 2020
Social Media Marketing Strategy for your Business in 2020
 
Digital bizware
Digital bizware Digital bizware
Digital bizware
 
ROI On Digital And Social Media Marketing
 ROI On Digital And Social Media Marketing ROI On Digital And Social Media Marketing
ROI On Digital And Social Media Marketing
 
Marketing for Artists: Best Practices for Fine Artists on Social Media
Marketing for Artists: Best Practices for Fine Artists on Social Media Marketing for Artists: Best Practices for Fine Artists on Social Media
Marketing for Artists: Best Practices for Fine Artists on Social Media
 
MAD School - How to create an engaging social media campaign?
MAD School -  How to create an engaging social media campaign?MAD School -  How to create an engaging social media campaign?
MAD School - How to create an engaging social media campaign?
 
Social ROI: What are Tour Operators doing?
Social ROI:  What are Tour Operators doing?Social ROI:  What are Tour Operators doing?
Social ROI: What are Tour Operators doing?
 
DIT Boost your International Sales Online
DIT Boost your International Sales Online DIT Boost your International Sales Online
DIT Boost your International Sales Online
 
Digital Marketing.ppt
Digital Marketing.pptDigital Marketing.ppt
Digital Marketing.ppt
 
ROI on Digital and Social Media - GBG Mumbai
ROI on Digital and Social Media - GBG MumbaiROI on Digital and Social Media - GBG Mumbai
ROI on Digital and Social Media - GBG Mumbai
 
The Fundamentals of Digital Marketing - PUP Taguig Presentation
The Fundamentals of Digital Marketing - PUP Taguig PresentationThe Fundamentals of Digital Marketing - PUP Taguig Presentation
The Fundamentals of Digital Marketing - PUP Taguig Presentation
 
digital marketing.pptx
digital marketing.pptxdigital marketing.pptx
digital marketing.pptx
 
Technology in Wine Tourism: What's Working Now
Technology in Wine Tourism: What's  Working NowTechnology in Wine Tourism: What's  Working Now
Technology in Wine Tourism: What's Working Now
 
Technology in Wine Tourism: What's Working Now
Technology in Wine Tourism: What's  Working NowTechnology in Wine Tourism: What's  Working Now
Technology in Wine Tourism: What's Working Now
 
marketing.pptx
marketing.pptxmarketing.pptx
marketing.pptx
 
Knockbook digital media presentation
Knockbook digital media presentation Knockbook digital media presentation
Knockbook digital media presentation
 

Mehr von Lamiaa Ahmed

Mehr von Lamiaa Ahmed (20)

Intro to Digital Marketing 2023
Intro to Digital Marketing 2023 Intro to Digital Marketing 2023
Intro to Digital Marketing 2023
 
snapchat 2023
snapchat 2023snapchat 2023
snapchat 2023
 
tiktok 2023
tiktok 2023tiktok 2023
tiktok 2023
 
Media Buying Model 2023
Media Buying Model 2023Media Buying Model 2023
Media Buying Model 2023
 
Intro To Social Media Marketing 2023.pdf
Intro To Social Media Marketing 2023.pdfIntro To Social Media Marketing 2023.pdf
Intro To Social Media Marketing 2023.pdf
 
Youtube - 2023
Youtube  - 2023Youtube  - 2023
Youtube - 2023
 
instagram- 2023
instagram- 2023instagram- 2023
instagram- 2023
 
facebook 2023
facebook 2023facebook 2023
facebook 2023
 
LinkedIn ITI - 2023
LinkedIn ITI - 2023LinkedIn ITI - 2023
LinkedIn ITI - 2023
 
content marketing - 2023 -
content marketing - 2023 - content marketing - 2023 -
content marketing - 2023 -
 
X Corp (twitter) - 2023.pdf
X Corp (twitter) - 2023.pdfX Corp (twitter) - 2023.pdf
X Corp (twitter) - 2023.pdf
 
facebook ads - 2023
facebook ads - 2023facebook ads - 2023
facebook ads - 2023
 
Discover Social Media Marketing Best Practices
Discover Social Media Marketing Best Practices Discover Social Media Marketing Best Practices
Discover Social Media Marketing Best Practices
 
Steps to be more effective with social media
Steps to be more effective with social mediaSteps to be more effective with social media
Steps to be more effective with social media
 
Intro digital marketing s3geeks 2019
Intro digital marketing  s3geeks 2019Intro digital marketing  s3geeks 2019
Intro digital marketing s3geeks 2019
 
Facebook Advertising - ITI 2019
Facebook Advertising - ITI 2019Facebook Advertising - ITI 2019
Facebook Advertising - ITI 2019
 
Linkedin - ITI 2019
Linkedin -  ITI 2019Linkedin -  ITI 2019
Linkedin - ITI 2019
 
Youtube ITI 2019
Youtube  ITI 2019Youtube  ITI 2019
Youtube ITI 2019
 
Instagram- ITI -2019
Instagram-  ITI -2019Instagram-  ITI -2019
Instagram- ITI -2019
 
Content marketing ITI
Content marketing   ITIContent marketing   ITI
Content marketing ITI
 

Kürzlich hochgeladen

4 TRIK CARA MENGGUGURKAN JANIN ATAU ABORSI KANDUNGAN
4 TRIK CARA MENGGUGURKAN JANIN ATAU ABORSI KANDUNGAN4 TRIK CARA MENGGUGURKAN JANIN ATAU ABORSI KANDUNGAN
4 TRIK CARA MENGGUGURKAN JANIN ATAU ABORSI KANDUNGAN
Cara Menggugurkan Kandungan 087776558899
 

Kürzlich hochgeladen (20)

Martal Group - B2B Lead Gen Agency - Onboarding Overview
Martal Group - B2B Lead Gen Agency - Onboarding OverviewMartal Group - B2B Lead Gen Agency - Onboarding Overview
Martal Group - B2B Lead Gen Agency - Onboarding Overview
 
Unlocking the Mystery of the Voynich Manuscript
Unlocking the Mystery of the Voynich ManuscriptUnlocking the Mystery of the Voynich Manuscript
Unlocking the Mystery of the Voynich Manuscript
 
Welcome to DataMetricks Consulting (1).pptx
Welcome to DataMetricks Consulting (1).pptxWelcome to DataMetricks Consulting (1).pptx
Welcome to DataMetricks Consulting (1).pptx
 
Enhancing Business Visibility PR Firms in San Francisco
Enhancing Business Visibility PR Firms in San FranciscoEnhancing Business Visibility PR Firms in San Francisco
Enhancing Business Visibility PR Firms in San Francisco
 
How consumers use technology and the impacts on their lives
How consumers use technology and the impacts on their livesHow consumers use technology and the impacts on their lives
How consumers use technology and the impacts on their lives
 
TAM_AdEx-Cross_Media_Report-Banking_Finance_Investment_(BFSI)_2023.pdf
TAM_AdEx-Cross_Media_Report-Banking_Finance_Investment_(BFSI)_2023.pdfTAM_AdEx-Cross_Media_Report-Banking_Finance_Investment_(BFSI)_2023.pdf
TAM_AdEx-Cross_Media_Report-Banking_Finance_Investment_(BFSI)_2023.pdf
 
Choosing the Right White Label SEO Services to Boost Your Agency's Growth.pdf
Choosing the Right White Label SEO Services to Boost Your Agency's Growth.pdfChoosing the Right White Label SEO Services to Boost Your Agency's Growth.pdf
Choosing the Right White Label SEO Services to Boost Your Agency's Growth.pdf
 
Distribution Ad Platform_ The Role of Distribution Ad Network.pdf
Distribution Ad Platform_ The Role of  Distribution Ad Network.pdfDistribution Ad Platform_ The Role of  Distribution Ad Network.pdf
Distribution Ad Platform_ The Role of Distribution Ad Network.pdf
 
Press Release Distribution Evolving with Digital Trends.pdf
Press Release Distribution Evolving with Digital Trends.pdfPress Release Distribution Evolving with Digital Trends.pdf
Press Release Distribution Evolving with Digital Trends.pdf
 
4 TRIK CARA MENGGUGURKAN JANIN ATAU ABORSI KANDUNGAN
4 TRIK CARA MENGGUGURKAN JANIN ATAU ABORSI KANDUNGAN4 TRIK CARA MENGGUGURKAN JANIN ATAU ABORSI KANDUNGAN
4 TRIK CARA MENGGUGURKAN JANIN ATAU ABORSI KANDUNGAN
 
[Expert Panel] New Google Shopping Ads Strategies Uncovered
[Expert Panel] New Google Shopping Ads Strategies Uncovered[Expert Panel] New Google Shopping Ads Strategies Uncovered
[Expert Panel] New Google Shopping Ads Strategies Uncovered
 
What is Google Search Console and What is it provide?
What is Google Search Console and What is it provide?What is Google Search Console and What is it provide?
What is Google Search Console and What is it provide?
 
2024 Social Trends Report V4 from Later.com
2024 Social Trends Report V4 from Later.com2024 Social Trends Report V4 from Later.com
2024 Social Trends Report V4 from Later.com
 
Major SEO Trends in 2024 - Banyanbrain Digital
Major SEO Trends in 2024 - Banyanbrain DigitalMajor SEO Trends in 2024 - Banyanbrain Digital
Major SEO Trends in 2024 - Banyanbrain Digital
 
Busty Desi⚡Call Girls in Sector 135 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
Busty Desi⚡Call Girls in Sector 135 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort ServiceBusty Desi⚡Call Girls in Sector 135 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
Busty Desi⚡Call Girls in Sector 135 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
 
Digital-Marketing-Into-by-Zoraiz-Ahmad.pptx
Digital-Marketing-Into-by-Zoraiz-Ahmad.pptxDigital-Marketing-Into-by-Zoraiz-Ahmad.pptx
Digital-Marketing-Into-by-Zoraiz-Ahmad.pptx
 
Best 5 Graphics Designing Course In Chandigarh
Best 5 Graphics Designing Course In ChandigarhBest 5 Graphics Designing Course In Chandigarh
Best 5 Graphics Designing Course In Chandigarh
 
Elevating Your Digital Presence by Evitha.pdf
Elevating Your Digital Presence by Evitha.pdfElevating Your Digital Presence by Evitha.pdf
Elevating Your Digital Presence by Evitha.pdf
 
Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15
Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15
Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15
 
Unveiling the Legacy of the Rosetta stone A Key to Ancient Knowledge.pptx
Unveiling the Legacy of the Rosetta stone A Key to Ancient Knowledge.pptxUnveiling the Legacy of the Rosetta stone A Key to Ancient Knowledge.pptx
Unveiling the Legacy of the Rosetta stone A Key to Ancient Knowledge.pptx
 

About digital marketing