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Benefits of Digital Marketing
John
Solomon Software
October 2020
Learning Objectives
• Benefits of Digital Marketing
• SOSTAC Framework
• AIDA Marketing Model
• Digital Infrastructure for Business
• One Page Marketing Plan
• Calculating ROI
What is Digital Marketing
Digital marketing is component of
marketing that utilize Internet
enabled devices to promote
brands, persons, products or
services.
Benefits of Digital Marketing
• Generate Leads
• Increase Sales and Conversion
• Promote Brand
• Global Reach
• Viral Nature
• Interactive Media
• Suitable for any budget
• Measurable
How to Plan for
Digital Marketing?
Results of Successful Business
• Profit
• Positive Cash Flow
• Growth
Marketing Campaign Requirement
• Have Positive Cash Flow
• Prepare Budget – Forecast Income & Expense
• Calculate Customer Acquisition Cost
• Calculate ROI
• Plan Activities
Select Method to Execute
✔ DIY Delegate ✔Outsource Automate
SOSTAC Your SWOT and
Current Position
Situation
Your Vision, Mission,
GoalsObjective
Long Term Plan for
Team based on SWOT
Strategy
Short Term Plan and
Steps for Individual
Tactics
Specific Actions
of Tactics
Action
Measure KPIs, Metrics
and get report to ControlControl
Marketing Plan (SOSTAC)
Situation
• Company Analysis
• SWOT Analysis
• Gap Analysis
• Market Analysis
• Customer Analysis
• Competitor Analysis
Objective
• Increase Market
Share
• Increase Sales
• Build Brand
• Customer Retention
Strategy
• Niche Selection
• Product
• Price
• Distribution Channels
• Promotion Channels
Tactics
• Campaigns
• Offers
• Packages
• Loyalty Program
• Referral Programs
Action
• Marketing Calendar
• CRM System
• Lead Nurturing
• Conversion
Optimization
• Engagement
• Customer Care
Control
• Measure Reach
• Measure ROI
• Measure Sales
• Measure Profit
• Calculate Customer
Acquisition Cost
Marketing Plan Outline
• Executive Summary
• Objective
• Situation Analysis
– Company Analysis
– SWOT Analysis
– Market share
– Customer Analysis
– Competitor Analysis
• Marketing Strategy
– Product
– Price
– Place
– Promotion
• Conclusion
S
O
S
T
A
C
One Page Digital Marketing Plan
Support Engagement Advocacy
Lead Capturing Lead Nurturing Conversion
Audience Message Channels
Pre-SalesSalesAfter-Sales
Pre-sales
Audience
• Demography
• Behavior
Message
• Vision
• Mission
• Core Values
• Quality
• Competency
• Brand
• Catalog
Channels
• Websites
• Blog
• Video Channels
• Mailing List
• Social media
• Webinar
Sales
Lead Capturing
• CRM
Lead Nurturing
• Email
• SMS
• WhatsApp
• Webinar
• Offers
Conversion
• Payment Gateways
• Swiping machine
• Vending Machine
• Payment Wallets
After-Sales
Support
• Feedback
• Review
• Phone Support
• Email Support
Engagement
• Social Media
• News Letter
• SMS Messages
• Video Channel
Advocacy
• Referral Program
• Loyalty Program
• Testimonials
Forecast
AIDA Marketing Model
The AIDA model was created
in 1898 by Elias St. Elmo Lewis
•Attention Capture attention. Use
powerful image or headline
•Interest Build curiosity. Indicate
you've got a solution.
•Decision: Take Decision
•Action: Call to Action. Command
exactly what to do next
Decision
Action
Interest
Attention
Income Forecasting
10 Leads
1 Conversion
1000 Views
10000 Reach
Expense Forecasting
• Search Engine Traffic
– SEO - Organic - DIY – Free
– Google Ads Rs 3 per click onwards
• Social Media
– Organic - DIY – Free
– Paid Ad – 1Lakh impressions Rs. 5000 onwards
Customer Acquisition Cost
• Example Rs. 10,000 expense for acquiring 50 customers
• Customer Acquisition Cost
– Expense Rs. 10000/10 Sales = Rs. 1000 for CAC
ROI
Marketing ROI
• [(Revenue – Investment)/Investment] x 100
• Example
– Revenue 1 Lakh, Investment 20K
– [(100000 – 20000)/20000] x 100
– = ( 80000/20000 ) x 100 = 400 % ROI
Summary
1. Marketing Plan is essential
2. Message should match Target Audience
3. Use Multiple channels to generate leads
4. Lead capturing and Nurturing systems are essential.
5. Payment should be automated and convenient.
6. AIDA Model can be used to forecast Income and Expense
7. DIY - Training and Consultancy is suggested to reduce cost.
8. Customer Acquisition Cost should be reduced.
9. ROI should be increased.
Feedback
Email: info@solomon.co.in
WhatsApp: 9600909696
Slides : slideshare.net/gs_john
Website: solomondomain.com

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Benefits of Digital Marketing

  • 1. Benefits of Digital Marketing John Solomon Software October 2020
  • 2. Learning Objectives • Benefits of Digital Marketing • SOSTAC Framework • AIDA Marketing Model • Digital Infrastructure for Business • One Page Marketing Plan • Calculating ROI
  • 3. What is Digital Marketing Digital marketing is component of marketing that utilize Internet enabled devices to promote brands, persons, products or services.
  • 4. Benefits of Digital Marketing • Generate Leads • Increase Sales and Conversion • Promote Brand • Global Reach • Viral Nature • Interactive Media • Suitable for any budget • Measurable
  • 5. How to Plan for Digital Marketing?
  • 6. Results of Successful Business • Profit • Positive Cash Flow • Growth
  • 7. Marketing Campaign Requirement • Have Positive Cash Flow • Prepare Budget – Forecast Income & Expense • Calculate Customer Acquisition Cost • Calculate ROI • Plan Activities
  • 8. Select Method to Execute ✔ DIY Delegate ✔Outsource Automate
  • 9. SOSTAC Your SWOT and Current Position Situation Your Vision, Mission, GoalsObjective Long Term Plan for Team based on SWOT Strategy Short Term Plan and Steps for Individual Tactics Specific Actions of Tactics Action Measure KPIs, Metrics and get report to ControlControl
  • 10. Marketing Plan (SOSTAC) Situation • Company Analysis • SWOT Analysis • Gap Analysis • Market Analysis • Customer Analysis • Competitor Analysis Objective • Increase Market Share • Increase Sales • Build Brand • Customer Retention Strategy • Niche Selection • Product • Price • Distribution Channels • Promotion Channels
  • 11. Tactics • Campaigns • Offers • Packages • Loyalty Program • Referral Programs Action • Marketing Calendar • CRM System • Lead Nurturing • Conversion Optimization • Engagement • Customer Care Control • Measure Reach • Measure ROI • Measure Sales • Measure Profit • Calculate Customer Acquisition Cost
  • 12. Marketing Plan Outline • Executive Summary • Objective • Situation Analysis – Company Analysis – SWOT Analysis – Market share – Customer Analysis – Competitor Analysis • Marketing Strategy – Product – Price – Place – Promotion • Conclusion S O S T A C
  • 13. One Page Digital Marketing Plan
  • 14. Support Engagement Advocacy Lead Capturing Lead Nurturing Conversion Audience Message Channels Pre-SalesSalesAfter-Sales
  • 15. Pre-sales Audience • Demography • Behavior Message • Vision • Mission • Core Values • Quality • Competency • Brand • Catalog Channels • Websites • Blog • Video Channels • Mailing List • Social media • Webinar
  • 16. Sales Lead Capturing • CRM Lead Nurturing • Email • SMS • WhatsApp • Webinar • Offers Conversion • Payment Gateways • Swiping machine • Vending Machine • Payment Wallets
  • 17. After-Sales Support • Feedback • Review • Phone Support • Email Support Engagement • Social Media • News Letter • SMS Messages • Video Channel Advocacy • Referral Program • Loyalty Program • Testimonials
  • 19. AIDA Marketing Model The AIDA model was created in 1898 by Elias St. Elmo Lewis •Attention Capture attention. Use powerful image or headline •Interest Build curiosity. Indicate you've got a solution. •Decision: Take Decision •Action: Call to Action. Command exactly what to do next Decision Action Interest Attention
  • 20. Income Forecasting 10 Leads 1 Conversion 1000 Views 10000 Reach
  • 21. Expense Forecasting • Search Engine Traffic – SEO - Organic - DIY – Free – Google Ads Rs 3 per click onwards • Social Media – Organic - DIY – Free – Paid Ad – 1Lakh impressions Rs. 5000 onwards
  • 22. Customer Acquisition Cost • Example Rs. 10,000 expense for acquiring 50 customers • Customer Acquisition Cost – Expense Rs. 10000/10 Sales = Rs. 1000 for CAC
  • 23. ROI
  • 24. Marketing ROI • [(Revenue – Investment)/Investment] x 100 • Example – Revenue 1 Lakh, Investment 20K – [(100000 – 20000)/20000] x 100 – = ( 80000/20000 ) x 100 = 400 % ROI
  • 25. Summary 1. Marketing Plan is essential 2. Message should match Target Audience 3. Use Multiple channels to generate leads 4. Lead capturing and Nurturing systems are essential. 5. Payment should be automated and convenient. 6. AIDA Model can be used to forecast Income and Expense 7. DIY - Training and Consultancy is suggested to reduce cost. 8. Customer Acquisition Cost should be reduced. 9. ROI should be increased.
  • 26. Feedback Email: info@solomon.co.in WhatsApp: 9600909696 Slides : slideshare.net/gs_john Website: solomondomain.com