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Web Analytics Consultants Association Singapore
[Course Preview] WACA Associate Certified
Course
Web Analytics Consultants Association Singapore
What is WACA?
Stands for “Web Analytics Consultants Association”
Founded in Japan
Offers training courses in web analytics at Associate,
Senior and Master Levels.
• Born in Iwaki city, Fukushima prefecture
• Founded Kan Corp. in 2000
• Published “Secrets of The Prosperous
Websites, Introduction of Web Analysis.”
• Appointed representative director of Web
Analytics Consultants Association (WACA) in
2010
• Business and capital tie-up with Softbank
Technology in 2013
• Facebook.com/warjwda
• toshieji@gmail.com
WACA’s founder. Toshiaki Ejiri
Myself: David Chan
• 18 years of corporate sales in IT solutions
• Master level certification from WACA
• Linux RedHat Administrator certified
• Google Adwords certified
• Google Analytics certified
• SEO practitioner
• Business Development Manager – Beacon Communications (inbound
marketing agency)
• Email : david@beaconcom.sg
Myself: Mike Lim
• Work in an SEA Largest Social Media Agency as a Social Analyst.
• Product Development Manager at a Startup.
• Social and Digital Analytics Specialist – Social4you (Social Media Marketing
Agency)
• Email : Mike@social4you.sg
Myself: Arun Mani
• Studied Computer Science in Austin, Texas (University of Texas)
• Worked as a Software Engineer, Business Analyst+Data Analyst at
ExxonMobil, Bank of America Merrill Lynch in Houston, Texas (for about 16
years)
• Attempted to start a software product company in 2013. Prototype never
gained traction.
• Worked on a startup from NUS in 2014. Business involved the early
detection of Pneumonia. Taking too long to obtain data parameters in an
acceptable range.
• Possess Master level certification from WACA Japan (obtained 2015)
• Digital Marketing training + Digital Marketing consulting - 2015 onwards
• Email : arun@waca.sg
What does the Associate course cover?
Website (ON)
User (IN)
Exit (OUT)
• Where is the user
coming from? (e.g.
Google Search,
Facebook Ads)
• What is the
psychological
profile of a typical
user?
• How long do users
spend on the
website?
• What pages are
viewed the most?
• How do most
users exit the
website?
• Are most users
bouncing out?
Allows you to answer the following questions .(and many more):
Covers everything related to analytics for IN -> ON -> OUT
Web Analytics Consultants Association Singapore
Format of Associate level course?
1. All about teams – class divided into teams,
work together
2. Practical solutions!! – we will work on practical
cases
3. Being proactive and active!! – participate if
possible.
• Group discussion – Find Solutions
A Good Old Story
Two problems
■ How to deal with excess
products when sales is down
■ How to deal with insufficient
product when sales picked
up
What would you do?
Where to find TOAST? There was a toast vendor who sells toast and coffee and
various locations
• Recorded times and places
based on demand patterns
(collect data)
• Good selling times and places
for each day of a week
• Decreased waste
• More opportunity
Answer:
1. It is easy to notice things,…..
but people usually don’t.
2. Intuition and experience are…..
often differs widely.
3. Data-driven marketing is…..
usually not considered
…in other words
In the toast vendor example, the goal is about using data to
IMPROVE business - not just data analysis or reporting.
What is Web Analytics?
Monitor
Questionnaires
Mass Media
Top line Ad
Calls/Faxes
Received
Talks,
Estimates,
Orders, Sales
Business Analysis
Social
Engagement
Usability Tests
Traffic Analysis
Online Marketing Analysis
Goals &
KPI
Page
Views
Search
Words
Access Analysis
The measurement, collection, analysis and reporting of online and
off line data for the purposes of Business Optimization
Web Analytics Consultants contribute to business by
utilizing ALL forms of data.
Active learning
Practical Exercises
Cases will focus on the following issues:
1. Given a sales goal, how to arrive at a plan based on sales goal
2. Focusing on Hypothesis and KPIs greatly simplifies analysis
3. Use PDCA cycle for continuous improvement
4. Grasp Trends to identify areas for improvement
5. Use Business Analysis to get a business viewpoint of company
6. How to plan how much to spend on Advertising given a sales goal?
7. Use imagination and intuition to arrive at a picture of website
usage based on Time Based Analysis
8. Concept Diagram: To arrive at a picture of how a user discovers
your website and how they can be induced to become a conversion.
• Explain the below terms
1. Session
2. Hits
3. First party cookie
4. Conversion
5. Search phrase/keyword
Exercise 1
Respond to the following customer questions.
Simple example to show how to start arriving at a plan based on sales goal.
1. How many conversions are needed to achieve sales of
S$ 7,500 increasing from S$ 5,000 at an online shop. (CVR:
1%, unit sales: S$50, sessions:10,000)
Note: CVR = (#conversions/#sessions)*100
2. In the above example, if sessions remain at 10,000 what is the
new conversion rate (for sales 7500$)?
3. In the above example, for new sales figure of 7500$, what is
the new unit sale amount if conversions remained the same as
the original amount?
Exercise 2: Hypothesis, KPI & Forming a Plan
• Conversions Rate = (#conversions/#sessions)*100 = 1%
• Curr Sales=5000$ -> Goal = 7500$
• Unit Sale = 50$, #Sessions=10000
1)#Conversions=? For 7500$
7500/50 = 150 conversions
2) New conversion rate = (150/10000)*100=1.5%
3) Original #conversions = 100 (because (100/10000)*100=1%)
New Unit Sale Amt = 7500$/100 = 75$.
Hypothesis, KPI and forming a plan
• When you are analysing a business it is easy to get lost in the data.
• It helps to narrow your focus. How?
Use a Hypothesis and associated KPI
• Example 1
Hypothesis:
The average time spent on your website is very low.
Probably because most users are coming to the website
through Facebook Ads.
Associated KPI: Improve Session duration.
How?
Add interesting content, match FB Ad to Landing page.
Hypothesis and KPI are related.
• Example 2
Hypothesis:
Bounce rate is high because most traffic is coming from Ads.
Associated KPI: Bounce rate
How?
How to improve(reduce) bounce rate? Improve organic search
results, Improve content on website
Hypothesis and KPI are related
KPIs
Recapping, KPIs track your
situation.
Find KPIs to achieve goal (just
examples)■ e-commerce
Unit sales
Entry form exit rate
 “sales”, “costs”, “profit”
■media, ads
Repeaters
Referrers from blogs
 “Quantity” and “quality” of users
■ Lead generation
Phone calls, E-mail
Business talk, Orders
 Track Offline KPI also
Exercise 3 : PDCA: Create “Analytical culture”
• Can you list of examples of PDCA?
Exercise 3 : Examples of PDCA?
• Quite common in marketing
Plan: Implement PPC campaign
Do: PPC campaign implemented
Check: Check Results
What KPI to use?
#Sessions
Action: Results aren’t great, maybe try display ad
campaign
Examples of PDCA Cycle
Examples of PDCA Cycle
Plan: Improve FB Ad to match Landing Page
Do: Do it
Check: Check Results
What KPI to use?
Bounce rate
Action: Results aren’t great, so try an other
solution: improve content on Landing page
Point
• Associate Web Analytics Consultant
■ Ability to correctly assess Web analytics data
■ Job: Correctly read and write Web analytics reports
■ Single Test currently : 60 questions - 80 minutes, 20 page report
• Senior Web Analytics Consultant
■ Basic ability to provide corporate Web analytics consulting
■ Job: Conduct Web analytics consulting based on business analysis
■ Test, Case Analysis, 10 Page report
• Master Web Analytics Consultant
■ Teaching and training of Web analytics consultants, plus exceptional
practical ability in Web analytics
■ Job: Web analytics and teaching
The Web Analytics Consultant delivers business results
Roles of the Web Analytics Consultant
Site
Name
Hits Page Views Sessions Unique Users
Site A 150,000 10,000 8,000 2,000
Site B 100,000 10,000 2,000 500
Site C 50,000 10,000 3,000 2,500
Site D 30,000 10,000 10,000 15,000
The following four sites have the same number of page views.
Identify improvements for each site based on data.
The sites are all in the same industry and have the same target audience.
Exercise 4: Grasping Overall Trends
• Site A
■ We need more views
■ Lower bounce rate
■ Improve overall experience
• Site B
■ Better acquisition
■ Better retention
Answer
• Site C
■ More repetition
• Site D
■ Data is not possible. Review Web analysis
and report.
Answer
• Consultant Duties
■ Confidentiality of customer
information
■ Duty to share information
■ Senior Web Analytics Consultants
■ Update/Announce/Follow-up
■ Master Web Analytics Consultants
■ Full members: Maintain quality of
practice and instructors
• Code of Conduct
■ Improve business performance, promote
industry
■ Always act from customer’s standpoint.
■ Handle all data in good faith.
■ Both work and educate to provide
everyone an opportunity.
■ Both protect customer information and
share practical experience.
Consultant requirements
Basics to become a Web Analytics Consultant
Company
Customer
s
Competitor
s
Promotion
Pric
e
Product
Place
Blue
Ocean
5
Forces
4P
Rivalry
Customers
Supplier
s
Substitute
Products
New
Entrants
Business Frameworks
3C
Exercise 5: Business Analysis
Analyze a company(from a strategic viewpoint) using 3C analysis and
identify issues.
Element Analysis
Company
Competitors
Customers
Why Business Analysis? Because your client will not immediately give you access
to their data for you to analyze. Use Business Analysis to establish credibility with
your client.
Analyze Customer first, then Competitors, then Company. Why?
Answer
Analyze a company using 3C analysis and identify issues.
Element Analysis
Company
• Cheap and many offers
• Value
• Emotional
• Playful
• Easy to take kids with you
Competitors
• Convenience stores
• Food courts
• Other fast food chains
Customers
• Busy people who eat outside
• After school
• Mothers and kids
Blue Ocean
The goal of a business is to achieve Blue
Ocean status. That is, reach a point where
the Business has no viable competitors or
the business competes in a space where
there are no competitors.
Online jewelry shop
Achieving sales targets with paid
advertising. Determining Ad
costs.
Target: S$
30,000/Month
Starting from: S$
20,000/Month
Sales per customer: S$ 200
Conversion rate: 1%
Current Sessions: 10,000
Exercise 6 : Planning backwards
Online jewelry shop
# of
Orders
How many orders are needed?
S$ 30,000 / S$ 200 = 150
How many visits are needed?
150 / 0.01 = 15,000
# of
visits
150
15,000
Exercise 6 : Planning backwards
Online jewelry shop
150
15,000
# of
visits
10,000
5,000
Ad cost
S$ 1 / click
S$ 1 x 5,000 = S$ 5,000
# of
Orders
Exercise 6 : Planning backwards
Online jewelry shop
150
15,000
# of
visits
10,000
5,000
Sales Target : S$ 30,000
Sales per customer : S$ 200
Conversion rate : 1%
# of orders : 150
# of visits : 15,000
Current # of visit : 10,000
Cost per click : S$ 1 / click
Ad cost : S$ 5,000
# of
Orders
Exercise 6 : Planning backwards
Who is looking at this site? and, what kind of needs do they have?
If newsletter was used, what content would users expect?
* Orange = page views Blue = the number of sessions
Exercise 7 : Time-based analysis
Gardening shop
10am
Housewives with
children?
2pm-5pm
Company employees
searching for potted
and/or decorative plants?
10pm
Elderly people whose
hobby is gardening?
8am
Home Garden Features
11am
Decorative Plant Features
8pm
Bonsai and Orchid Features
Exercise 7 : Time-based analysis
Gardening shop
1-ii 上級ウェブ解析士になる手順
Awarenessinregardtotakingthe
BeginnerWebAnalytics
ConsultantCourse
Knowledge about Web Analytics Consultants
Vagueanxietyaboutthe
future
I’dliketogetaWeb-
relatedqualification
FindsWebAnalytics
ConsultantsAssociation
websitewhilesearching
Sitesearch
Oh,thecourseisnot
offeredveryoften.
CanIlearnfrom
home?
Issue ②
No convenient
schedule.
It’shardtotellwhothe
instructorsare.
Oh,Ithinkthisisthe
certificationSatomi,
mycolleague,toldme
about.Iwanttoknow
more!
Issue ③
Not enough details
about
the instructors.
Isthisreallyaworthwhile
certification?Ineeda
gentlepush...
Issue ④
No encouragement
from
people around
Quits
Irememberthiswas
featuredinamagazine
recently.
Beginner
Conversion
Measure ②
Organize online
beginner
courses
Measure ②
Add instructor
profile
page
Measure ③
Implement limited
time
offers
Measure ①
Advertise in Web-
related
magazines
Issue ①
People who do not know
about
“Web Analytics
Consultants”,
do not search.
Before visiting the site After visiting the site (site search)
Concept diagram
• In Summary as a web analytics consultant:
• Focus on business optimization. Your goal is to improve business
results.
• To help you in your analysis, set a hypothesis and think about an
associated KPI
• Use PDCA cycle for continuous improvement
Why should I take this course?
How will it help you? Web Analytics from
a Business perspective
1. Focus of course is not on
Technology. We do not focus on any
particular tool in this course. Focus is on
Business optimization – getting better
business results.
2. If you are an online entrepreneur, in
sales, in marketing, or in IT looking to get a
business perspective then this course is for
you.
3. And it works. More than 10000 students
have been trained in Japan in companies
like NTT Resonant, Softbank Technology,
Hakuhodo
Next Course is on August 20th and August
27th.
Two Saturdays. Each session five hours.
Point
受講者自己紹介
We hope you can attend
Thank you!
Upcoming AWAC
Certified Course
https://www.web-
mining.jp/en/associate-web-
analytics-consultant-awac/

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Final waca free trial ppt

  • 1. Web Analytics Consultants Association Singapore [Course Preview] WACA Associate Certified Course
  • 2. Web Analytics Consultants Association Singapore What is WACA? Stands for “Web Analytics Consultants Association” Founded in Japan Offers training courses in web analytics at Associate, Senior and Master Levels.
  • 3. • Born in Iwaki city, Fukushima prefecture • Founded Kan Corp. in 2000 • Published “Secrets of The Prosperous Websites, Introduction of Web Analysis.” • Appointed representative director of Web Analytics Consultants Association (WACA) in 2010 • Business and capital tie-up with Softbank Technology in 2013 • Facebook.com/warjwda • toshieji@gmail.com WACA’s founder. Toshiaki Ejiri
  • 4. Myself: David Chan • 18 years of corporate sales in IT solutions • Master level certification from WACA • Linux RedHat Administrator certified • Google Adwords certified • Google Analytics certified • SEO practitioner • Business Development Manager – Beacon Communications (inbound marketing agency) • Email : david@beaconcom.sg
  • 5. Myself: Mike Lim • Work in an SEA Largest Social Media Agency as a Social Analyst. • Product Development Manager at a Startup. • Social and Digital Analytics Specialist – Social4you (Social Media Marketing Agency) • Email : Mike@social4you.sg
  • 6. Myself: Arun Mani • Studied Computer Science in Austin, Texas (University of Texas) • Worked as a Software Engineer, Business Analyst+Data Analyst at ExxonMobil, Bank of America Merrill Lynch in Houston, Texas (for about 16 years) • Attempted to start a software product company in 2013. Prototype never gained traction. • Worked on a startup from NUS in 2014. Business involved the early detection of Pneumonia. Taking too long to obtain data parameters in an acceptable range. • Possess Master level certification from WACA Japan (obtained 2015) • Digital Marketing training + Digital Marketing consulting - 2015 onwards • Email : arun@waca.sg
  • 7. What does the Associate course cover? Website (ON) User (IN) Exit (OUT) • Where is the user coming from? (e.g. Google Search, Facebook Ads) • What is the psychological profile of a typical user? • How long do users spend on the website? • What pages are viewed the most? • How do most users exit the website? • Are most users bouncing out? Allows you to answer the following questions .(and many more): Covers everything related to analytics for IN -> ON -> OUT
  • 8. Web Analytics Consultants Association Singapore Format of Associate level course? 1. All about teams – class divided into teams, work together 2. Practical solutions!! – we will work on practical cases 3. Being proactive and active!! – participate if possible.
  • 9. • Group discussion – Find Solutions A Good Old Story Two problems ■ How to deal with excess products when sales is down ■ How to deal with insufficient product when sales picked up What would you do? Where to find TOAST? There was a toast vendor who sells toast and coffee and various locations
  • 10. • Recorded times and places based on demand patterns (collect data) • Good selling times and places for each day of a week • Decreased waste • More opportunity Answer:
  • 11. 1. It is easy to notice things,….. but people usually don’t. 2. Intuition and experience are….. often differs widely. 3. Data-driven marketing is….. usually not considered …in other words In the toast vendor example, the goal is about using data to IMPROVE business - not just data analysis or reporting.
  • 12. What is Web Analytics? Monitor Questionnaires Mass Media Top line Ad Calls/Faxes Received Talks, Estimates, Orders, Sales Business Analysis Social Engagement Usability Tests Traffic Analysis Online Marketing Analysis Goals & KPI Page Views Search Words Access Analysis The measurement, collection, analysis and reporting of online and off line data for the purposes of Business Optimization Web Analytics Consultants contribute to business by utilizing ALL forms of data.
  • 13. Active learning Practical Exercises Cases will focus on the following issues: 1. Given a sales goal, how to arrive at a plan based on sales goal 2. Focusing on Hypothesis and KPIs greatly simplifies analysis 3. Use PDCA cycle for continuous improvement 4. Grasp Trends to identify areas for improvement 5. Use Business Analysis to get a business viewpoint of company 6. How to plan how much to spend on Advertising given a sales goal? 7. Use imagination and intuition to arrive at a picture of website usage based on Time Based Analysis 8. Concept Diagram: To arrive at a picture of how a user discovers your website and how they can be induced to become a conversion.
  • 14. • Explain the below terms 1. Session 2. Hits 3. First party cookie 4. Conversion 5. Search phrase/keyword Exercise 1
  • 15. Respond to the following customer questions. Simple example to show how to start arriving at a plan based on sales goal. 1. How many conversions are needed to achieve sales of S$ 7,500 increasing from S$ 5,000 at an online shop. (CVR: 1%, unit sales: S$50, sessions:10,000) Note: CVR = (#conversions/#sessions)*100 2. In the above example, if sessions remain at 10,000 what is the new conversion rate (for sales 7500$)? 3. In the above example, for new sales figure of 7500$, what is the new unit sale amount if conversions remained the same as the original amount? Exercise 2: Hypothesis, KPI & Forming a Plan
  • 16. • Conversions Rate = (#conversions/#sessions)*100 = 1% • Curr Sales=5000$ -> Goal = 7500$ • Unit Sale = 50$, #Sessions=10000 1)#Conversions=? For 7500$ 7500/50 = 150 conversions 2) New conversion rate = (150/10000)*100=1.5% 3) Original #conversions = 100 (because (100/10000)*100=1%) New Unit Sale Amt = 7500$/100 = 75$. Hypothesis, KPI and forming a plan
  • 17. • When you are analysing a business it is easy to get lost in the data. • It helps to narrow your focus. How? Use a Hypothesis and associated KPI • Example 1 Hypothesis: The average time spent on your website is very low. Probably because most users are coming to the website through Facebook Ads. Associated KPI: Improve Session duration. How? Add interesting content, match FB Ad to Landing page. Hypothesis and KPI are related.
  • 18. • Example 2 Hypothesis: Bounce rate is high because most traffic is coming from Ads. Associated KPI: Bounce rate How? How to improve(reduce) bounce rate? Improve organic search results, Improve content on website Hypothesis and KPI are related
  • 19. KPIs Recapping, KPIs track your situation.
  • 20. Find KPIs to achieve goal (just examples)■ e-commerce Unit sales Entry form exit rate  “sales”, “costs”, “profit” ■media, ads Repeaters Referrers from blogs  “Quantity” and “quality” of users ■ Lead generation Phone calls, E-mail Business talk, Orders  Track Offline KPI also
  • 21. Exercise 3 : PDCA: Create “Analytical culture”
  • 22. • Can you list of examples of PDCA? Exercise 3 : Examples of PDCA?
  • 23. • Quite common in marketing Plan: Implement PPC campaign Do: PPC campaign implemented Check: Check Results What KPI to use? #Sessions Action: Results aren’t great, maybe try display ad campaign Examples of PDCA Cycle
  • 24. Examples of PDCA Cycle Plan: Improve FB Ad to match Landing Page Do: Do it Check: Check Results What KPI to use? Bounce rate Action: Results aren’t great, so try an other solution: improve content on Landing page
  • 25. Point • Associate Web Analytics Consultant ■ Ability to correctly assess Web analytics data ■ Job: Correctly read and write Web analytics reports ■ Single Test currently : 60 questions - 80 minutes, 20 page report • Senior Web Analytics Consultant ■ Basic ability to provide corporate Web analytics consulting ■ Job: Conduct Web analytics consulting based on business analysis ■ Test, Case Analysis, 10 Page report • Master Web Analytics Consultant ■ Teaching and training of Web analytics consultants, plus exceptional practical ability in Web analytics ■ Job: Web analytics and teaching The Web Analytics Consultant delivers business results Roles of the Web Analytics Consultant
  • 26. Site Name Hits Page Views Sessions Unique Users Site A 150,000 10,000 8,000 2,000 Site B 100,000 10,000 2,000 500 Site C 50,000 10,000 3,000 2,500 Site D 30,000 10,000 10,000 15,000 The following four sites have the same number of page views. Identify improvements for each site based on data. The sites are all in the same industry and have the same target audience. Exercise 4: Grasping Overall Trends
  • 27. • Site A ■ We need more views ■ Lower bounce rate ■ Improve overall experience • Site B ■ Better acquisition ■ Better retention Answer
  • 28. • Site C ■ More repetition • Site D ■ Data is not possible. Review Web analysis and report. Answer
  • 29. • Consultant Duties ■ Confidentiality of customer information ■ Duty to share information ■ Senior Web Analytics Consultants ■ Update/Announce/Follow-up ■ Master Web Analytics Consultants ■ Full members: Maintain quality of practice and instructors • Code of Conduct ■ Improve business performance, promote industry ■ Always act from customer’s standpoint. ■ Handle all data in good faith. ■ Both work and educate to provide everyone an opportunity. ■ Both protect customer information and share practical experience. Consultant requirements Basics to become a Web Analytics Consultant
  • 31. Exercise 5: Business Analysis Analyze a company(from a strategic viewpoint) using 3C analysis and identify issues. Element Analysis Company Competitors Customers Why Business Analysis? Because your client will not immediately give you access to their data for you to analyze. Use Business Analysis to establish credibility with your client. Analyze Customer first, then Competitors, then Company. Why?
  • 32. Answer Analyze a company using 3C analysis and identify issues. Element Analysis Company • Cheap and many offers • Value • Emotional • Playful • Easy to take kids with you Competitors • Convenience stores • Food courts • Other fast food chains Customers • Busy people who eat outside • After school • Mothers and kids
  • 33. Blue Ocean The goal of a business is to achieve Blue Ocean status. That is, reach a point where the Business has no viable competitors or the business competes in a space where there are no competitors.
  • 34. Online jewelry shop Achieving sales targets with paid advertising. Determining Ad costs. Target: S$ 30,000/Month Starting from: S$ 20,000/Month Sales per customer: S$ 200 Conversion rate: 1% Current Sessions: 10,000 Exercise 6 : Planning backwards
  • 35. Online jewelry shop # of Orders How many orders are needed? S$ 30,000 / S$ 200 = 150 How many visits are needed? 150 / 0.01 = 15,000 # of visits 150 15,000 Exercise 6 : Planning backwards
  • 36. Online jewelry shop 150 15,000 # of visits 10,000 5,000 Ad cost S$ 1 / click S$ 1 x 5,000 = S$ 5,000 # of Orders Exercise 6 : Planning backwards
  • 37. Online jewelry shop 150 15,000 # of visits 10,000 5,000 Sales Target : S$ 30,000 Sales per customer : S$ 200 Conversion rate : 1% # of orders : 150 # of visits : 15,000 Current # of visit : 10,000 Cost per click : S$ 1 / click Ad cost : S$ 5,000 # of Orders Exercise 6 : Planning backwards
  • 38. Who is looking at this site? and, what kind of needs do they have? If newsletter was used, what content would users expect? * Orange = page views Blue = the number of sessions Exercise 7 : Time-based analysis Gardening shop
  • 39. 10am Housewives with children? 2pm-5pm Company employees searching for potted and/or decorative plants? 10pm Elderly people whose hobby is gardening? 8am Home Garden Features 11am Decorative Plant Features 8pm Bonsai and Orchid Features Exercise 7 : Time-based analysis Gardening shop
  • 40. 1-ii 上級ウェブ解析士になる手順 Awarenessinregardtotakingthe BeginnerWebAnalytics ConsultantCourse Knowledge about Web Analytics Consultants Vagueanxietyaboutthe future I’dliketogetaWeb- relatedqualification FindsWebAnalytics ConsultantsAssociation websitewhilesearching Sitesearch Oh,thecourseisnot offeredveryoften. CanIlearnfrom home? Issue ② No convenient schedule. It’shardtotellwhothe instructorsare. Oh,Ithinkthisisthe certificationSatomi, mycolleague,toldme about.Iwanttoknow more! Issue ③ Not enough details about the instructors. Isthisreallyaworthwhile certification?Ineeda gentlepush... Issue ④ No encouragement from people around Quits Irememberthiswas featuredinamagazine recently. Beginner Conversion Measure ② Organize online beginner courses Measure ② Add instructor profile page Measure ③ Implement limited time offers Measure ① Advertise in Web- related magazines Issue ① People who do not know about “Web Analytics Consultants”, do not search. Before visiting the site After visiting the site (site search) Concept diagram
  • 41. • In Summary as a web analytics consultant: • Focus on business optimization. Your goal is to improve business results. • To help you in your analysis, set a hypothesis and think about an associated KPI • Use PDCA cycle for continuous improvement
  • 42. Why should I take this course? How will it help you? Web Analytics from a Business perspective 1. Focus of course is not on Technology. We do not focus on any particular tool in this course. Focus is on Business optimization – getting better business results. 2. If you are an online entrepreneur, in sales, in marketing, or in IT looking to get a business perspective then this course is for you. 3. And it works. More than 10000 students have been trained in Japan in companies like NTT Resonant, Softbank Technology, Hakuhodo Next Course is on August 20th and August 27th. Two Saturdays. Each session five hours.
  • 43. Point 受講者自己紹介 We hope you can attend Thank you! Upcoming AWAC Certified Course https://www.web- mining.jp/en/associate-web- analytics-consultant-awac/