Diese Präsentation wurde erfolgreich gemeldet.
Die SlideShare-Präsentation wird heruntergeladen. ×

ASD Brand Overview 2018

Wird geladen in …3
×

Hier ansehen

1 von 12
1 von 12

Weitere Verwandte Inhalte

Ähnliche Bücher

Kostenlos mit einer 30-tägigen Testversion von Scribd

Alle anzeigen

Ähnliche Hörbücher

Kostenlos mit einer 30-tägigen Testversion von Scribd

Alle anzeigen

ASD Brand Overview 2018

  1. 1. MEET NEW BUYERS GROW SALES WRITE MORE BUSINESS ASDMARKETWEEK ASDonline.com
  2. 2. The decision to exhibit at any trade show is an important decision as it involves time, money, resources and knowledge to be successful. Of course, picking the right show is also important and this ASD Market Week report details why we feel ASD is the best choice for you. First of all, why even exhibit at a trade show at all? In the new virtual world some people feel trade shows are less important. Not surprisingly, we disagree as the very nature and impact of a face-to- face meeting cannot and will not be replaced by virtual communications. Typically, solid relationships and good business follows a face-to-face meeting, and that’s primarily what trade shows are all about–in person meetings with qualified business partners and customers. YOU WANTED BIGGER AND BETTER. WE DELIVERED. • Retail Buyer attendance grew by 11%. • Unique store counts grew 5%. • 96% are responsible for purchasing. This number has been consistent over the past 3 years. A testament to the quality of buyer ASD attracts. • Our VIP Buyer Attendance has grown by 14% since 2015. • We have seen a 19% increase in buyers whose minimum order quantity requests are 3600+ pieces. This number has grown over 24% since 2015. • Attendees hail from over 90 countries. This is truly a GLOBAL SHOW. There is more, and this report details why ASD is the solution for your business! HOW DO WE HELP ENSURE YOUR SUCCESS? We work very hard to attract buyers to ASD Market Week and if the 2017 results are an indicator, our marketing efforts are paying off. Secondly, this year we are introducing a New Exhibitor On- Boarding Program that includes educational webinars and other valuable assistance to insure your first time exhibiting will be the first of many returns. Finally, we have a series of eBooks for you written by industry experts to maximize your trade show and lead generation opportunities. Just ask your sales representative about the On-Boarding Program and to obtain your copies of each eBook. Lara Osment Senior Vice President 2,700+EXHIBITING COMPANIES 45,000+TOTAL ATTENDEES 14%INCREASE IN VIP BUYERS OVER THREE YEARS 96%OF ATTENDEES ARE PRIMARY DECISION MAKERS 90+COUNTRIES ATTENDING 56YEARS IN BUSINESS HIGHEST BUYER ATTENDANCE SINCE 2015
  3. 3. ASD IS THE MARKET TO MEET NEW BUYERS & EXPAND YOUR BUSINESS “THE MOST PROFITABLE SHOW FOR US IN THE ENTIRE U.S.” -MICHAEL WANG, NEW SPARK WHOLESALE SPRINTING INTO THE FUTURE WITH ECOMMERCE & PRIVATE LABEL EXHIBITOR TESTIMONIALS ATTENDEE TESTIMONIALS +67%of ASD Buyers have an online component to their businesses +32% +6%first-time buyer attendance that have never been to ASD before of ASD Buyers do Private Label and come to ASD to source new partners.
  4. 4. SEEING DOUBLE! WE’VE SEEN DOUBLE DIGIT GROWTH SINCE 2015 FOR THESE STORE TYPES 1. Apparel / Accessories Store 2. General Merchandise Store 3. Gift / Novelty / Souvenir Store 4. Arts / Crafts / Hobby / Toy / Game 5. Jewelry Store (Fine) 6. Cosmetics / Beauty / Perfume Store 7. Furniture / Home Decor Store 8. Smoke And/Or Vape Shop / Tobacco Store 9. Discount Department Store 10. Electronics And Appliance Store TOP 10 STORE TYPES AT ASD NO OTHER SHOW CAN OFFER AS MANY OPPORTUNITIES TO EXPAND YOUR BUSINESS LIKE ASD MARKET WEEK. WHAT’S HOT IN 2017 TOP 20 PRODUCT CATEGORIES AT ASD Art / Craft / Hobby Supplies Christmas Closeouts & Liquidation Convenience Store Items Cosmetics, Nails and Hair Products Costume Jewelry Electronics Accessories: Cellphone Cases, Wireless Speakers, Headphones Fine Jewelry & Watches (Diamonds, Gemstones, Gold, Silver) General Gifts General Merchandise Handbags Hats & Scarves Housewares, Kitchenware, Tabletop, Small Appliances Men’s Apparel Small Leather Goods (Belts, Wallets, etc.) Souvenirs & Novelties Sunglasses & Eyewear Toys, Games, Puzzles Watches Women’s Apparel WHAT’S UP & COMING PRODUCT CATEGORIES ON THE RISE AT ASD Bed, Bath & Home (linens, accessories, décor, etc.) Business Services– Web Design, POS Systems, Logistics, Consulting Grew 13% in 2017 Camping / Outdoor Recreation Cosmetics / Beauty Treatments Herbal Supplements / Performance Enhancers Grew 18% in 2017 Outdoor Living / Garden Décor Personal Electronics: Tablets, Cameras, PDA’s, DVD Players, TV’s, MP3 Players, etc. Grew 12% in 2017 Personal Security / Tactical Equipment Truck Stop / Gas Station / Car Wash Pet Store Tattoo Parlor / Body Piercing Electronics and Appliance Store Book Stores and Newsstands Thrift Store / Used Goods Store Health Food Store Automotive Parts and Accessories Store Luggage & Leather Goods Store Cosmetics / Beauty / Perfume Store Florist General Merchandise Store Smoke and/or Vape Shop / Tobacco Store Stationery / Party / Paper / Office Supply 54% 40% 33% 31% 27% 23% 22% 21% 19% 18% 17% 16% 16% 16% *Warehouse Club/Supercenters have grown 107%
  5. 5. 8,000+BUYERS APPAREL, ACCESSORIES, JEWELRY, COSMETICS, BEAUTY & PERFUME, INCLUDING: 9,000+ BUYERS GIFT STORE, SOUVENIR, NOVELTIES, FURNITURE, HOME DECOR, ARTS, CRAFTS, HOBBIES, TOYS, DISCOUNT & DEPARTMENT STORES, INCLUDING: 2,500+ BUYERS DRUG STORES, PHARMACIES, CONVENIENCE STORES, GROCERY & SUPERMARKETS, SMOKE SHOPS & TOBACCO, INCLUDING: 8,000+ IMPORTERS, DISTRIBUTORS, AND ONLINE RETAILERS, INCLUDING: 8,000+ BUYERS GENERAL MERCHANDISE, DOLLAR STORE, SPORTING GOODS, HARDWARE, ELECTRONICS & APPLIANCE, INCLUDING: VARIETY + VOLUME OF BUYERS MORE BUYERS THAN ANY OTHER SHOW
  6. 6. A TRULY GLOBAL SHOW ASD MARKET WEEK DRAWS MORE INTERNATIONAL BUYERS THAN ANY OTHER B2B WHOLESALE AND GENERAL MERCHANDISE SHOW IN THE U.S. DOMESTIC ATTENDEE OVERVIEW TOP 10 STATES ATTENDING 1. California 2. Nevada 3. Texas 4. Arizona 5. New York 6. Utah 7. Florida 8. Illinois 9. Washington 10. Colorado INTERNATIONAL ATTENDANCE ON THE RISE GROWTH SINCE MARCH 2016 Bahamas – 21% United Kingdom – 20% Costa Rica – 13% Panama – 12% Canada – 8% INTERNATIONAL ATTENDEE OVERVIEW TOP 10 COUNTRIES 1. Canada 2. Mexico 3. Panama 4. Honduras 5. Costa Rica 6. Trinidad and Tobago 7. Australia 8. Bahamas 9. United Kingdom 10. China COUNTRIES IN ATTENDANCE NEW FOR THIS SHOW Nicaragua Cyprus South Africa Cambodia Ethiopia Hungary Tahiti Armenia Cook Islands Kenya Uganda 30% 16% 32% 19% 16% 7%20%34%
  7. 7. PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES EXHIBITOR PROFILE EXHIBITOR PRODUCT CATEGORIES With SourceDirect at ASD, you can leave your passport at home and visit our International Sourcing pavilions, open during show hours Sunday- Wednesday during ASD Market Week. Home to the fastest growing International sourcing event in the country, SourceDirect at ASD is your all-in-one solution for high-volume merchandise orders to help you grow your business in 2017 and beyond. AT ASD IS YOUR ONE-STOP SHOP • China • Egypt • Hong Kong • India • Indonesia • Japan • Nepal • Pakistan • Korea • Taiwan • Turkey • U.A.E. • United States • Vietnam Exhibitor Participation August 2016 500+ Exhibitors from 14 Countries STYLE Apparel & Footwear Affordable Footwear, Fashion Apparel, Lingerie, Fashion Hosiery, Resort, T-Shirts, Swim/Cover Ups, Work Wear Fashion Accessories Bangles, Belts, Bracelets, Earrings, Eyewear, Gloves, Handbags, Hats, Headwear, Jewelry, Leather Accessories, Luggage, Necklaces, Scarves, Tote Bags, Umbrellas Style & Beauty Cosmetics, Color Care, General Beauty Enhancement, Hair, Lips, Lotions, Skin Care, Nails GIFT Gift & Handicrafts Art, Candles, Clocks, Crystal, Decorations, Figurines, Gifts, Gift Bags, Gift Wrap, Holidays, Lighting, Office Accessories, Party Supplies, Picture Frames, Special Occasion, Stationery, Tchotchke HOME Home & Garden Bath, Bedroom, Ceramics, Furnishings, Glassware, Home Décor, Hard Goods (Pots/Pans/Utensils), Home Textiles, Hospitality, Linens, Plastic Goods, Table Top, Throws ELECTRONIC ACCESSORIES Cases, Covers, Ear Buds, Fans, Headphones, PDA, Tablet, & iPhone Fashion Accessories, Speakers, Watches VARIETY Outdoor Athletic Accessories, Balls, Bats, Boards, Camping, Caps, Clubs, Exercise, Gloves, Hiking, Sporting Goods, Tactical Knives, Shoes, Uniforms Toys Games, Novelty, Plush, Toys Volume & Variety Chain Store, Discount Variety Products, Dollar Store, Promotional, Seasonal Business Services Website, Advertising, Point of Purchase, Store and Business Services Miscellaneous Adult Novelties, Energy Drinks, Smoking Accessories at ASD GET TO KNOW SAMPLING OF INTERNATIONAL BUYERS Home Mart (Sears Guatemala) Number of stores: 2 - 5 Annual Sales: $600,000 -$1.9 Mil Type of Store: Department Store Supermercados Econo Number of stores: 51-100 Annual Sales: $100 Mil + Type of Store: Grocery Store Vidri Number of stores: 20+ Annual Sales: $10 Mil - $50.9 Mil Type of Store: Hardware Store Mercado Libre Number of stores: online Annual Sales: $10 Mil - $50.9 Mil Type of Store: Online Reseller HEB Number of stores: 15 Annual Sale: $6 Mil - $9.9 Mil Type of Store: Department Store Wal-Mart (Guatemala) Number of stores: 100+ Annual Sales: $300,000 - $599,999 Type of Store: Department Store Mega Super Number of stores: 100 + Annual Sales: $10 Mil - $50.9 Mil Type of Store: Grocery Store Oxxo Number of stores: 16 - 50 Annual Sales: $6 Mil - $9.9 Mil Type of Store: Convenience Store Marke Number of Stores: 15 Annual Sales: $100 Mil+ Type of Store: Department
  8. 8. SEE YOU SOON! July 30–August 2, 2017 / March 11-14, 2018 Las Vegas Convention Center, Nevada USA Amy Sadikoff, Buyer Concierge Manager amy.sadikoff@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2208 Pam Thompson, Attendee Development Specialist pam.thompson@asdonline.com Phone: 623.544.0371 Octavio Norkin, Buyer Concierge Coordinator, International octavio.norkin@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2239 Rachael Gorney, Attendee Sales Development Specialist rachael.gorney@emeraldexpo.com Phone: 800.430.7608 ext. 96891 David Bertelsen, Show Director david.bertelsen@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2220 Greg Schultz, Sr. Account Executive greg.schultz@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2233 Michael Braden, Sr. Account Executive michael.braden@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2202 Sam Shokati, Account Executive sam.shokati@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2238 Nadine Buccieri, Sr. Account Executive nadine.buccieri@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2232 May Vincent, Account Executive may.vincent@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2216 Tomel Lora, Show Director tomel.lora@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2247 Stephanie Beringhele, Sr. Account Executive stephanie.beringhele@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2228 Rosario Garcia, Account Executive rosario.garcia@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2219 Gina Malcolm, Account Executive gina.malcolm@asdonline.com Phone: 323-817-2237 Darius Rowser, Account Executive darius.rowser@asdonline.com Phone: 323-817-2237 Holly Harris, Show Director holly.harris@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2242 Renee Knight, Sr. Account Executive renee.knight@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2224 James Solomon III, Sr. Account Executive james.solomon@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2235 Kay Griffith, Account Executive kay.griffith@asdonline.com Phone: 419.729.6885 Kyle Kresge, Account Executive kyle.kresge@emeraldexpo.com Phone: 323.817.2209 Nicole Watson, Group Sales Director nicole.watson@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2230 Brooke Parsekian, Account Executive brooke.parsekian@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2222 Debbie Puccio, Sales Account Manager debbie.puccio@asdonline.com Phone: 323.817.2215 FASHION & ACCESSORIES / BEAUTY & FRAGRANCE GIFT & HOME /TOYS & NOVELTIES GENERAL STORE / CLOSEOUTS / C-STORE / SMOKE + VAPE JEWELRY / CASH & CARRY / HANDMADE ATTENDEE DEVELOPMENT FREE SOURCING SEMINARS Educational tracks are located on the SourceDirect show floor and are focused on sourcing, logistics, importing, etc. from industry experts. CUSTOMER APPRECIATON NIGHT We appreciate you! As a thank you for supporting the show, we host an appreciation/networking event after hours for all our exhibiting customers to join us for drinks and entertainment. This event is a great way for our ASD customers to meet and network with SourceDirect suppliers, and to see what’s going on at SourceDirect. MATCH ME DESKS By using the information you update in our online directory (company info, brochure, product category identifiers, product images, etc.), our experienced Attendee Acquisition team will be able to match the right buyers to you. Looking for Factories to Source From? This service is available to you as an Exhibitor when you visit our SourceDirect section in South Hall, Lower Level. ASD MARKET WEEK EXHIBITOR BENEFITS

×