More Related Content Similar to Introduction to cohort Analysis - MeasureCamp Paris (20) Introduction to cohort Analysis - MeasureCamp Paris4. Cohort analysis is a subset of behavioral analytics that takes the data from a given
eCommerce platform, web application, or online game and rather than looking at all
users as one unit, it breaks them into related groups for analysis. These related
groups, or cohorts, usually share common characteristics or experiences within a
defined timespan.
Wikipedia
9. 9© www.universem.be
Cohort to calculate KPI’s
Monthly turnover for MyStartup
Churn rate can be positive and applied to any metric
like % of active users, # of users or turnover
11. 11© www.universem.be
Lifetime value = ARPU * Gross margin *
1
Churn rate
Lifetime value = 60€ * 75% *
= 2250€
A customer stays on MyStartup during 50 months on average
1
2%
Cohorts to calculate KPI’s
13. 13© www.universem.be
Months to recover your investments:
-350.000 €
-300.000 €
-250.000 €
-200.000 €
-150.000 €
-100.000 €
-50.000 €
- €
50.000 €
100.000 €
150.000 €
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
Cash flow to finance
Cohorts to calculate KPI’s
14. 14© www.universem.be
Two key guidelines for SAAS startups:
Lifetime value > 3* CPA
Months to recover CPA < 12 months
Max CPA for MyStartup = 540€
Inspired by http://www.forentrepreneurs.com/saas-metrics/
Cohorts to calculate KPI’s
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Brussels
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1160 Brussels
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contact@universem.be
Question Time!
Hubert de Cartier
Partner & Project Director
+32 (0) 81 713 431
hubert@universem.be
@hubcy