Diese Präsentation wurde erfolgreich gemeldet.
Wir verwenden Ihre LinkedIn Profilangaben und Informationen zu Ihren Aktivitäten, um Anzeigen zu personalisieren und Ihnen relevantere Inhalte anzuzeigen. Sie können Ihre Anzeigeneinstellungen jederzeit ändern.
Nächste SlideShare
Benchmarking SaaS Companies
Benchmarking SaaS Companies
Wird geladen in …3
×
1 von 10

Gainsight Pulse Presentation by Tom Tunguz

16

Teilen

Herunterladen, um offline zu lesen

Demonstrates the impact of customer success on a hypothetical startup's revenue and cash needs over time.

Ähnliche Bücher

Kostenlos mit einer 30-tägigen Testversion von Scribd

Alle anzeigen

Ähnliche Hörbücher

Kostenlos mit einer 30-tägigen Testversion von Scribd

Alle anzeigen

Gainsight Pulse Presentation by Tom Tunguz

  1. Tomasz Tunguz Partner, Redpoint Ventures • I write about SaaS startups at tomtunguz.com • Redpoint works with many as-a-Service companies including Stripe, Twilio, Zuora, Zendesk, Looker, Infer, Tidemark, and Expensify • Former PM at Google; statistics nut
  2. Why CS Is Critical Happy customers, better product Grow faster Decrease capital needs
  3. Hypothetical SaaS Company $50k in MRR 50 customers at $1k ARR each $1250 in CAC, Sales Efficiency of 0.8 Growing 15% m/m
  4. How Much to Spend on CS? Expected Value = Save Rate x Value of Extension = 30% x 12 months x $83/month = $298 or about 30% of ACV
  5. Return on Investment? 2 pp decrease in churn - Increases revenue by 50% - Decreases S&M spend by 30%

×