Ebook for clients with description about the social targeting in YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn ads. It includes: challenges, results, actions and KPIs tracking.
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WHO NEEDS
• IT agencies
• Software companies
• Educational and professional courses
• Training and coaching
• Hotels & restaurants
• Apparel & luxury
• E-commerce
• Beauty & auto salons
• Real estate
• Healthcare services
• Pharmaceuticals
• Capital markets
• Banks
• Professional services
• Renewable electricity & independent power
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KPIs (TRACKING)
KEY TERMS
• Likes: The number of people who click the like button on your post.
• Comments: The number of people who comment on your posts. These are visible on your
page, found under the post the user commented on.
• Shares: The number of times a user shares your post on their own page. This will show in
their timelines as well.
• Clicks: The number of times a user clicks on an image or link in your post. This will take users
to the link you choose.
• Reach: The number of people who have seen your post in their timelines. For boosted posts
(Facebook Ads), you will be shown the reach as organic and paid.
SUCCESS INDICATORS
• An increase in overall engagement.
• An increase in post reach.
• An increase in website visits from Facebook.
FACEBOOK ENGAGEMENT BENCHMARKS
• Above 1% engagement rate is good.
• 0.5%-0.99% is average.
• Below 0.5% engagement likely means that you need to realign your messages to that of
your audience’s expectations – and in the process, attract more compelling and engaging
contributions from your community members.
ACTION, RESULTS, AND ROI – (The most valuable indicator)
How many sales and other real world result do you get from social media? Your social media
marketing has to generate positive ROI. Your main goal would be to find ways to connect reach in
social media to dollars in sales.
Conversions (email subscriptions, downloads, install widget or tool, etc), sales revenue, registered
users, issues resolved and resolution rate, number of leads (per day, week, month), cost of lead,
lead conversion rate, cost of sale, revenue (per follower, lead, customer), lifetime value of
customers, support cost (per customer in social channels), share of repeat customers (from social
media vs other channels), transaction value per customer, money in the bank, net profit, etc.
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Also, we work with a big amount countries and we know that the cost per click/mile
(impressions)/leads depends on the particular country and city.
For example:
Country Cost per click (approximately), $
Germany 3,73
Canada 2,37
Ireland 2,37
Singapore 1,19
Ukraine 0,55
India 0,15
Nepal 0,03
LinkedIn
The following minimum daily budget, total budget, and bid amounts are required to run ad
campaigns:
$10 daily budget per campaign
$10 total budget per campaign (an optional feature for Sponsored Content)
$2 minimum bid for CPC or CPM on Text Ad campaigns.
The minimum bid for Sponsored Content campaigns varies with the audience you have selected.
Globally Adloonix customers average a 9% conversion rate from LinkedIn.
AdWords ($1,000 budget) LinkedIn ($1,000 budget)
CPC Average = $3.35 CPC Average = $5.74
CVR Average = 2.58% CVR Average = 6.1%
$1,000 / 3.35 = 298 Clicks $1,000 / 5.74 = 174 Clicks
298 * .0258 = 8 Conversions 174 * .061 = 11 Conversions
1,000 / 8 = $125 per Lead 1,000 / 11 = $90 per Lead
Youtube
With YouTube advertising, you pay per video view. So how much does advertising on YouTube cost?
A typical video ad runs between $.10 and $.30 per view, depending on your video quality, your
targeting, and your overall goal.
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Twitter
We cannot provide an exact price for the cost of Twitter Ads, since this is based on the budget as well
as the bid you select in the campaign setup process.
Read more https://business.twitter.com/en/help/overview/ads-pricing.html
Twitter offers three types of advertising options – promoted tweets, promoted accounts and
promoted trends. The first two cost between $.50 – $4.00 per engagement, and promoted trends
will cost you $200,000 per day.
Twitter Promoted Tweets
Promoted tweets are exactly that – tweets you have already tweeted that you wish to promote. They
appear in timelines and search results. These ads can be targeted by interests, gender, device,
geography (by DMA) and similarity to existing followers.
You only pay when users interact with your ad by clicking, replying, retweeting or favoring your tweet.
These engagements typically cost between $.50 – $2.00, depending on your targeting. For local
campaigns, it averages $1.35 per engagement.
Samsung famously bought all of the iPhone search terms during the iPhone 5 release. So users
searching for “iPhone”, “iPhone 5” or “Apple iPhone” within Twitter were greeted with this Samsung
ad:
Twitter Promoted Account
Twitter offers advertisers the ability to promote their account to potential followers. Advertisers can
target by interest, geography and gender.
The price per follower depends on your targeting, but you can expect $2.50 – $4.00 per new follower.
For local campaigns, we have seen it on the lower end of $2.50 per follower.
Twitter Promoted Trends
If you’re looking for massive exposure in a short amount of time, promoted trends are your best
friend. You receive guaranteed placement in the Trends section of Twitter for one day. The price tag?
$200,000 per day.
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EXPERIMENT – CALCULATIONS (SPENDINGS)
What $5 Per Day Will Buy You on Facebook
To give a little context into what’s achievable with Facebook Ads, we ran an experiment to
see what a budget of $5 per day would get us. I’d love to jump right to our findings here, then get
into the specifics below. We tried three different types of Facebook Ads, each designed with a
different objective in mind.
Here are our results:
• Page Likes – $0.57 per like
• Clicks to the http://adloonix.com/services – $4.01 per click
• Boosted post – $6.35 per additional 1,000 people reached
When we view this in terms of how much $5 per day will buy you, these are the
numbers:
• Page Likes – 9 likes per day
• Clicks to the Buffer homepage – 1 per day
• Boosted post – 787 new people reached
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OPPORTUNITIES (TYPES OF POSSIBLE ADS)
You can choose your marketing objective of Facebook ads:
Marketing objectives of Twitter ads:
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PAYMENT
You can expect a bill:
Facebook & Instagram.
- At the end of every month
- When you reach your billing threshold (if available)
Note: You don’t have a billing threshold if you use direct debit to pay for Facebook ads. If your account
has a billing threshold, you may see multiple charges a month depending on your current billing
threshold and ad spend.
Read more:
https://www.facebook.com/business/help/105373712886516
LinkedIn
Monthly and annual billing cycles are available. Depending on what option you choose, your
membership will be renewed at the end of each month or at the end of each year. Billing due date
information is available on your Manage Account page. If you choose to pay annually, you'll save up
to 20% compared to paying monthly.
Read more:
https://www.linkedin.com/help/linkedin/answer/74/payment-methods-and-billing-cycle?lang=en
Twitter
Due to our billing system rules, you may either be charged/billed on your credit card as often as once
a day or at a maximum of 7 days.
The billing period for which the engagements accrued is noted on the billing history page for each
charge on your account, you can verify the exact date range of your charges by referencing the billing
period on this page and on the PDF invoice on the same page.
Read more:
https://business.twitter.com/en/help/account-setup/billing-basics.html
YouTube
YouTube Video advertising can be surprisingly cost effective and can work for a variety of budgets.
Things that factor into costs include who your target customers are, where they are and how often
you’d like to reach them. You have complete control over your daily budget, so you can spend what
you’re comfortable with. You only pay for the ad when someone engages with it. If they skip it before
30 seconds (or the end) you don't pay a cent.
As part of the Director onsite project, we ask that you commit a minimum of $150 to your YouTube
ad campaign to ensure that it has the best chance of generating results for your business.
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