Diese Präsentation wurde erfolgreich gemeldet.
Wir verwenden Ihre LinkedIn Profilangaben und Informationen zu Ihren Aktivitäten, um Anzeigen zu personalisieren und Ihnen relevantere Inhalte anzuzeigen. Sie können Ihre Anzeigeneinstellungen jederzeit ändern.

Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

To know about Cost per Mile ,Cost per click, Pay per click.

  • Als Erste(r) kommentieren

  • Gehören Sie zu den Ersten, denen das gefällt!

Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc

  1. 1. Online Advertising Pricing Models • CPM (Cost per thousand impressions) • CPC (Cost per click) • CPA (Cost per acquisition) • Conversion rates: – Click-through-rate (CTR), conversion from clicks to acquisitions, … 1 Training Partner
  2. 2. 2 Rate that is paid per click for a Pay Per Click Advertiser. The amount charged to the advertiser every time a user clicks on a keyword Training Partner
  3. 3. 3 Cost Per Thousand Impressions - The cost paid each time an online advertisement such as a company’s banner, button or text link loads on a user’s screen. Each time the ad is displayed, the ad server counts it as one impression. Some programs though are configured to exclude reloads or internal user actions from their count, so they can get a more accurate measure of web traffic Training Partner
  4. 4. . 4 Click Through Rate - The number of times people clicked on the links in your message. This is often referred to as CTR (Click Through Rate). Note: you must have enabled click through tracking in the campaign in order for this to be recorded Training Partner
  5. 5. . 5 ROI - Refers to the percentage yield provided for a given investment. This term is used for evaluating SEM and other forms of advertising by dividing the profit derived from advertising by the cost of that advertising. Training Partner
  6. 6. • PPC Stands for Pay per Clicks. • It’s important to know how we spend money online in PPC and how to measure the success or failure of our Paid Campaign. • There are lot many tricks, methods to measure success of PPC that depends on your requirements • It differs from person to person and campaigns to campaigns. Pay Per Click 6 Training Partner
  7. 7. • So how do you retrieve the missing data based on given fields, let’s understand each missing column one by one with example. • How to find Impression (Searches) • Find Impression data based on clicks and CTR data Formula to find impression = Clicks / CTR *100 = 13 / 0.65% *100 = 2000 Pricing Model Impressions: 50000 Impressions: Missing Clicks: 743 No of Clicks: 13 CTR: 1.49% CTR: 0.65% 7 Training Partner
  8. 8. • How to find Clicks • Find clicks data based on Impression and CTR Formula to find Clicks = (Impression * CTR) / 100 = 30000 / 1.15% = 345 Pricing Model Impressions: 50000 Impressions: 30000 Clicks: 743 No Of Clicks: NA CTR: 1.49% CTR: 1.15% 8 Training Partner
  9. 9. • How to find leads ( No Of Leads -conversion) • Find leads based on leads rate and clicks Formula to find Leads = (Leads rate * clicks) / 100 = (24.56% * 281) /100 = 69 Pricing Model Lead Rate: 5.92% Lead Rate: 24.56% Clicks: 743 Clicks: 281 Leads: 44 Leads: NA 9 Training Partner
  10. 10. • How to find CTR • Find CTR based on Impression and clicks Formula to find CTR = (Clicks / Impression) * 100 = (281/ 15000) *100 = 1.87% Pricing Model Impressions: 50000 Impressions: 15000 Clicks: 743 Clicks: 281 CTR: 1.49% CTR: NA 10 Training Partner
  11. 11. • How to find Lead Rate • Find lead rate based on clicks and leads detail Formula to find Lead Rate = (leads / clicks) *100 = (2 / 13) * 100 = 15.38% Pricing Model Leads: 44 Leads: 2 Clicks: 743 Clicks: 13 Lead Rate: 5.92% Lead Rate: NA 11 Training Partner
  12. 12. • How to find CPA • Find lead rate based on clicks and leads detail Formula to find Lead Rate = (leads / clicks) *100 = (2 / 13) * 100 = 15.38% Pay Per Click Basic Formula Leads Converted: 12 Leads Converted: 2 Clicks: 743 Clicks: 13 CPA Rate: 1 % CPA Rate: NA 12 Training Partner
  13. 13. • How to find Average cost per click • Find average cost per click based on Total cost and clicks Formula to find Average Cost per Click = (Total Cost / Clicks) = (25000 / 345) = 72 INR Pay Per Click Basic Formula Total Cost: 15000 Total Cost: 25000 Clicks: 743 Clicks: 345 Average Cost per Click: 20 INR Average Cost per Click: NA 13 Training Partner
  14. 14. • How to find Total cost • Find total cost based on clicks and average cost per click Formula to find total Cost = Clicks * Average cost per click = (13 * 75) = 975 INR Total Cost: 5000 Total Cost: NA Clicks: 200 Clicks: 13 Average Cost per Click: 25 Average Cost per Click: 75 INR 14 Training Partner
  15. 15. • How to find Total Revenue • Find total revenue based on revenue per leads and clicks Formula to find Total Revenue = Revenue per lead * leads = (550 * 2) = 1100 INR Pricing Model Total Revenue: 88000 Total Revenue: NA Leads: 44 Leads: 2 Revenue per lead: 200 Revenue per lead: 550 INR 15 Training Partner
  16. 16. • How to find ROI • Find total revenue based on revenue per leads and clicks Formula to find Total Revenue = Total Cost + ROI = (100000 + 20000) = 120000 INR Pricing Model Total Revenue: 88000 Total Revenue: NA Total Cost : 30000 Total Cost : 100000 ROI : 58000 ROI : 20000 16 Training Partner
  17. 17. 17 Thank You Training Partner

×