Facebook Advertising strategy for small and medium organization. - SINCE 2004, Facebook is a top social networking site, with more than 1. 23 billion users of assets at the end of 2013.
Sponsored updates
Budget friendly advertising program
Super targeted
Powerful local marketing
You can see your potential reach
It snowballs
You can use images
Objectives of Ad
Page Post Engagement: Promote your Page posts
Page Likes: Get Page likes to grow your audience and guild your brand
Clicks to Websites: Get people to visit your website
Website Conversions: Get people to perform certain actions on your site (requires adding a Facebook pixel to your site)
App Installs: Get people to install your mobile or desktop app
App Engagement: Get people to use your desktop app
Event Responses: Increase attendance at your event
Offer Claims: Create offers for people to redeem in your store
Facebook also gives advertisers the ability to upload their own information in order to make Custom Audiences. With Custom Audiences you can target users by:
Email addresses
Phone numbers
User IDs
Mobile advertiser IDs
People who have visited your site
You can then take these Custom Audiences and have Facebook create “Lookalike Audiences” based on the demographics they all share.
Set a budget according to the size of the audience that you're targeting.
If you have a small budget and a large audience, you'll reach a smaller percentage of your target.
Bigger audiences require bigger budgets to reach more people.
The minimum daily budget for any ad set is $1.00 USD and must be at least 2 times your cost per click (CPC) bid. For example, if you have a $1.00 CPC, your daily budget must be at least $2.00.
SEO Trends in 2024: What You Need to Know to Succeed
Facebook Advertising Strategy for Small & medium organizations
1. Facebook Advertising strategy for Small Organizations
& middle level organizations
www.digiyana.com
An international digital marketing agency
2. Sponsored updates
• Budget friendly advertising program
• Super targeted
• Powerful local marketing
• You can see your potential reach
• It snowballs
• You can use images
www.digiyana.com
An international digital marketing agency
3. www.digiyana.com
Why Facebook Advertising ?
Total Monthly Active users
1Billion
58% Daily return users
600mMonthly Active Users
An international digital marketing agency
4. www.digiyana.com
3,200,000,000 likes & comments everyday in the world
Engage across multiple platforms
Get Exact reports of each Ad
An international digital marketing agency
5. www.digiyana.com
An international digital marketing agency
Find the right customers with better targeting
Broad categories
• sport
• music
• small business owners Advanced Targeting
• Relationship status
• Languages
• Education
• Birthday
precise interests
• interests
• activities
• job titles
Advanced Targeting
• liked your page
• used your app
• joined your event
Basic Demographics
• Location
• age
• gender
7. www.digiyana.com
An international digital marketing agency
• Page Post Engagement: Promote your Page posts
• Page Likes: Get Page likes to grow your audience and guild your brand
• Clicks to Websites: Get people to visit your website
• Website Conversions: Get people to perform certain actions on your site
(requires adding a Facebook pixel to your site)
• App Installs: Get people to install your mobile or desktop app
• App Engagement: Get people to use your desktop app
• Event Responses: Increase attendance at your event
• Offer Claims: Create offers for people to redeem in your store
Objectives of Ad
9. www.digiyana.com
An international digital marketing agency
Page Like advertisement Click to website Advertisement App Install Advertisement
Event Responses Advertisement
Offer claims Advertisement Page post engagement
10. www.digiyana.com
An international digital marketing agency
Facebook also gives advertisers the ability to upload their own information
in order to make Custom Audiences. With Custom Audiences you can target
users by:
• Email addresses
• Phone numbers
• User IDs
• Mobile advertiser IDs
• People who have visited your site
You can then take these Custom Audiences and have Facebook create
“Lookalike Audiences” based on the demographics they all share.
11. www.digiyana.com
An international digital marketing agency
Budget
• Set a budget according to the size of the audience that you're
targeting.
• If you have a small budget and a large audience, you'll reach a
smaller percentage of your target.
• Bigger audiences require bigger budgets to reach more people.
The minimum daily budget for any ad set is $1.00 USD and must be at
least 2 times your cost per click (CPC) bid. For example, if you have a
$1.00 CPC, your daily budget must be at least $2.00.
12. www.digiyana.com
An international digital marketing agency
Estimated price
Imagine that you set daily budget = 10 $ /Day
Maximum cost per click (CPC) = 0.50 $ /click
10 / 0.50 = 20 clicks per day
if it costs 10$ / Day
30 days (1month) X 10$ = 300$ / month
This is just For 1 Ad
CPC may vary depending upon type of keyword we choose (High
competition keywords have higher CPC, simultaneously low competition
keywords have low CPC)
13. www.digiyana.com
An international digital marketing agency
Many businesses fail at Facebook advertising because they are not a good fit.
You should always test new marketing channels, especially before demand
drives up prices, but make sure to consider your business model’s fit to the
network.
Ex: B2C, B2B
Facebook ads are more like display ads than search ads. They should be
used to generate demand, not fulfill it. Users are on Facebook to connect
with their friends, not to find products to buy.
Who Should Advertise on Facebook?