HRM IDLE-FREE Climate Action Plan

2.271 Aufrufe

Veröffentlicht am

WHO:
Canada’s leading green fleet organization + Leading IDLE-FREE Campaign.

WHAT:
HRM IDLE-FREE Climate-Action Plan for city fleet.

HOW:
Driver training, measure / promote results. Fuel savings pays for program.

WHEN:
HRM IDLE-FREE Pilot results by National Clean Air Day, June 7, 2017.

Veröffentlicht in: Umweltschutz
0 Kommentare
2 Gefällt mir
Statistik
Notizen
  • Als Erste(r) kommentieren

Keine Downloads
Aufrufe
Aufrufe insgesamt
2.271
Auf SlideShare
0
Aus Einbettungen
0
Anzahl an Einbettungen
9
Aktionen
Geteilt
0
Downloads
2
Kommentare
0
Gefällt mir
2
Einbettungen 0
Keine Einbettungen

Keine Notizen für die Folie

HRM IDLE-FREE Climate Action Plan

  1. 1. IDLE-FREE CLIMATE ACTION Plan
  2. 2. WHO: Canada’s leading green fleet organization + Leading IDLE-FREE Campaign. WHAT: HRM IDLE-FREE Climate-Action Plan for city fleet. HOW: Driver training, measure / promote results. Fuel savings pays for program. WHEN: Launch HRM IDLE-FREE Pilot National Clean Air Day, June 7, 2017.
  3. 3. A Plan to Save ü $500K* fuel / year ü 1519 tons CO2e / year ü Improve Air Quality ü Reduce Asthma Threat * Estimate based on industry research, preliminary fleet numbers.
  4. 4. HRM Fleet can lead Canada. ü Reduce IDLE-Time ü Measure results Inspire / LEAD public to save much more.
  5. 5. WHO’S DEVELOPED THIS Plan?
  6. 6. •  IDLE-FREE Training •  Branding •  Public Relations •  Analyze HRM Fleet •  Measure fuel/CO2 savings •  Certify Results Leading Green Fleet Org + IDLE-FREE Campaign Non-Profit For-ProfitNon-Profit
  7. 7. CLEAN AIR DAY 2017 Promote HRM Pilot Results June 7, 2017
  8. 8. IDLE-FREE CASE STUDIES Ambassatours Gray Line Port of Halifax
  9. 9. Call or e-mail Your Councilor. Directory YES! Let’s invest fuel savings in IDLE-FREE Climate Action!
  10. 10. District 1 Steve Streach 902-579-6738 steve.streatch@halifax.ca District 2 David Hendsbee 902-483-0705 david.hendsbee@halifax.ca District 3 Bill Karsten 902-476-1855 bill.karsten@halifax.ca District 4 Lorelei Nicoll 902-478-2705 lorelei.nicoll@halifax.ca
  11. 11. District 5 Sam Austin 902-579-6814 sam.austin@halifax.ca District 6 Tony Mancini 902-292-4823 tony.mancini@halifax.ca District 7 Waye Mason 902-490-8462 waye.mason@halifax.ca District 8 Lindell Smith 902-579-6975 lindell.smith@halifax.ca
  12. 12. District 9 Shawn Cleary 902-490-4090 shawn.cleary@halifax.ca District 10 Russell Walker 902-497-7215 russell.walker@halifax.ca District 11 Stephen Adams 902-497-8818 stephen.adams@halifax.ca District 12 Richard Zurawski 902-579-7453 richard.zurawski@halifax.ca
  13. 13. District 13 Matt Whitman 902-240-3330 matt.whitman@halifax.ca District 14 Lisa Blackburn 902-579-7164 lisa.blackburn@halifax.ca District 15 Steve Craig 902-240-0441 steve.craig@halifax.ca District 16 Tim Outhit 902-229-6385 tim.outhit@halifax.ca

×