SlideShare a Scribd company logo
1 of 90
Download to read offline
DIGITAL
ADVERTISING
Sergio Pinzon
PINZON & CO
PINZON & CO
DIGITAL ADVERTISEMENT
Digital advertising is a form of paid media whereby a brand pays to
leverage exposure on a digital channel. Digital advertising is
evolving at a rapid rate and increasingly reliant on data mining
techniques to finetune targeting and increase returns on digital ad
spend.
DIGITAL ADVERTISEMENT TYPES
Search advertising also referred
to as search engine marketing
(SEM) or Pay per click (PPC)
Display Advertising Social Media Advertising
KEY ISSUES OF DIGITAL
ADVERTISING
Over saturation of advertising (information overload)ad-blockers.
Misleading advertisements (error) messages.
Malware. spawn pop-ups, and insert advertisements into non-affiliated web
pages.
Privacy issues.
CAMPAIGN
PLANNING
Goal setting and tracking
Campaign insight
Segmentation and targeting
Offer and message development.
Budgeting and selecting the digital
media mix
Integration into overall media
schedule or plan
SETTING OBJECTIVES
Customer
acquisition.
Customer
nurturing.
Customer
loyalty.
Branding.
TARGET AUDIENCE
ü Men between 18 and 35 who live in Sydney and are browsing on
an iPad between the hours of 5:00pm and 7:00pm.
ü Doctors in Sydney who make over $100,000 a year.
ü Mothers between 25 and 50 with a household income over
$100,000 who are currently in the market for a new car.
TYPE OF ADS
EFFECTIVE
AD
DESIGN
Technical requirements
Text / image balance
Quality images
Consistency with brand identity
DMC linked to other IMC activities
Suitable design for channel.
Effective landing pages.
COOKIES
A small message given to a web
browser by a web server to identify a
user and create customized web
experiences.
RETARGETING
It is a form of online advertising that
can help keep your brand in front of
bounced traffic after they leave your
website.
DISPLAY SEARCH VIDEO MOBILE
DISPLAY
ADVERTISEMENT
Google adwords
Display advertisement campaigns
Ad
manager
Bing ads
Media.net
Propeller
ads
Nanigans Baidu
DISPLAY BANNER
DISPLAY BANNER
VIDEO
DISPLAY ADVideo embedded in the display ad with a call to action
usually to watch the video
RICH MEDIA ADDS
In-banner video ad.
Pop-up (opens in front of current window). Also known as
superstitials and require the user to close.
Pop-under (underneath) or while the page is loading also known
as interstituals.
TEXT LINK ADVERTISING
A hyperlink placed in specific text in a blog post or other owned media content
CONTEXTUAL ADVERTISEMENT
Occurs when an ad system scans a Web
page for content and serves an appropriate
ad.
Google’s AdSense
MOBILE ADVERTISING
Admob by google
Media.net
Search ads (apple)
Unity ads
Inmobi
Text magic
MOBILE
ADVERTISEMENT
SMS
QR
Whatssapp
GAMIFICATION
VIDEO GAMES
world of warcraft, grand theft auto
NATIVE ADVERTISING
It is a new term in digital marketing that extends the contextual
advertising term. This type of advertising is designed to look and
feel like the content that exists on the page. Native ads are often
seen on social media and will be discussed in the next topic in more
details
INTEGRATED
ADVERTISING
CAMPAIGNS
EVALUATING DIGITAL
ADVERTISING
Impressions. number of times the ad is displayed
Reach. number of people who received impressions of an ad (NB this may be less than
impressions because one person may see the ad multiple times)
Clicks. number of times the ad is clicked.
Click through rate (CTR) is a measure of efficiency of an ad. It is the percentage of clicks to
impressions. • Eg., if your ad was seen 100, 000 times (impressions) and 100 users clicked it,
your CTR is 100/100000 = 0.01 or 1% •
Conversions. how many actions or acquisitions /sales that were completed based on an ad.
ROI. return on investment ie., how much your ad campaign generates compared to the cost of
running the campaign.
INSTAGRAM
WHY INSTAGRAM FOR BUSINESS
Businesses are using the platform
Businesses are spending money on Instagram
Consumer are purchasing through Instagram
Consumer trust brands more because they saw them on Instagram
REASON FOR BEING
What do you
love?
What are you
good at?
What does the
world (your
tribe need?
What can you
get paid for?
THREE WAYS TO PUBLISH
Feed Stories IGTV
EXPLORE TAB
The number of likes you get from
your followers within the first 10 to
20 minutes of posting the image.
Each image is competing against
other images in real time
Likes you receive from your followers
CREATE YOUR CONTENT BLUEPRINT
THEMES VISUAL STYLE PUBLISHING METHOD
THEMES: PERSONAL HEALTH
QUOTES RECIPES FITNESS ATTITUDE FRIENDSHIP
EPHEMERAL CONTENT
Content that last for only a limited time (24 hours)
In 2018 IG announced that stories had over 400 million daily
active users.
USING YOUR STORY
Boomerang
Focus
Superzoom
Filters
MASTER HIGHLIGHTS AND
HASHTAGS
A hashtags is a communication tool
Craft focused hashtags
Your brand resides in the mind of the consumer
HOW INSTAGRAM USES HASHTAGS
Related hashtags
Top views
Recent views
HOW YOU USE HASHTAGS
YOU CAN INCLUDE
UP TO 30
CREATE YOUR OWN
HASHTAGS
RESEARCH
POPULAR TRENDS.
NEW PROSPECTS
R U N C O N T E S T S A N D F R E E B I E S
S E T T I N G
G E T 6 4 M O R E C O M M E N T S
EFFECTIVE CONTEST
Name it to win it Comment contest
Like to win Repost to win
FREE DIGITAL
PRODUCTS
BUSINESS SETTING
Creating ads Shoppable post
function
Managing branded
content
Call to action
Call you
Text you
Get directions
Email you
Shoppable tags
Business profile
Shop catalog on Facebook
Shopify and big commerce users to enable
Start working with influencers
The new influencer paradigm is much
simpler than mass media influencer
Three reasons marketers like
influencerLess financially risky
Lowers the risk of
celebrity- induced scandal
Lower the barrier to entry
FIVE TIERS OF INFLUENCE
•From 10 to 1000 followersNano influencers
•From 1000 to 10000 followersMicro influencers
•From 10000 to 100000 followersMacro influencers
•From 100000to 10000000 followersMega influencers
•More than1000000 followersCelebrity influencer
WHAT
CAN
INFLUEN
CERS DO
FOR YOU
Discount codes Affiliate codes
Influencer taker
over
Guest post on
your profile
A social mention Sponsored post
Long-term
ambassador role Giveaway
HOW TO FIND INFLUENCERS
Search on IG Hire a researcher
Fiverr
Upwork
Use a market place
MARKET PLACES
ü Tomoson
ü Tapinfluence
ü Aspire IQ
ü Neoreach
ü Mavrck
ü Upfluence
ü Izea
ü HYPR brands
ü Julius work
ü True north
social
ü Viral nation
ü Lumanu
ü Popular chips
ü Traackr
HOW MUCH TO PAY FOR
INFLUENCER MARKETING
Less than 10000 get $75 a post on Independent UK.
Instagram influencer with 1000000 followers can command
$5000 a post .
A influencer with a reach of 5000000 to a million can charge
between $5000 and $10000 per post.
Between $5 and $10 per 1000 followers.
FACEBOOK
CLEVER WAYS TO GET MORE FACEBOOK LIKES
Develop a smart Facebook
marketing strategy
•Define your target audience
•Research the competition
•Set goals
1
Craft a great Page
•Use all elements of the about section
•Choose compelling cover and profile
photos
•Pin a top-performing post
2
Clever ways to get more Facebook likes
• Choose an easy-to-discover Page name and username.
• Cross-promote your Facebook page on your website, blog and other social
channels.
• Invite existing contacts and employees to like your Facebook page.
• Promote your Facebook Page in real life.
CLEVER WAYS TO GET MORE FACEBOOK LIKES
Engage consistently and at the right times
Post consistently
Post at the right time
Be responsive and human.
Post relevant, high-quality content
Include compelling visuals (free stock photo
sites)
Write great headlines
Don’t be too promotional.
Give followers what they want.
Invest in video
HOST A FACEBOOK
CONTEST
• We're giving away an exclusive Black
Chrome Batman Pop. To enter:
1)Like this post.
2) Comment below
CLEVER WAYS TO GET MORE FACEBOOK LIKES
Engage with other
brands and
communities on
Facebook
8
Run Facebook ads to
expand your reach.
•Boost a post
•Run a campaign.
9
Learn from Facebook
Insights
10
WHAT PLATFORMS DO
MARKETERS USE TO
ADVERTISE?
SOCIAL MEDIA ADVERTISING
GROWTH
If your account remains static,
the brands around you will
overtake and you are at risk of
becoming irrelevant.
GAINING
TRACTION
The rise in reach and influence
that a post or account generates
at any given time.
REASONS BRANDS DON’T BUILD
TRACTION
Your content isn’t
compelling
enough.
There’s no demand
for your product or
services.
Your audience
need educating
first.
Your message is
not resonating.
There are too
many competitors
in the market.
LEVERAGE
THE
ALGORITHM
Relationship
Interest.
Timeliness
EVOLVE YOUR ACCOUNT AS
NECESSARY
ü Content.
ü Stories.
ü Bio and links.
It is all about trying,
experimenting and doing what
works best for you
5 BENEFITS OF USING AGENCY
HELP
Subject matter
expertise.
Cost saving. Access to
expert tools.
Creative
talent.
Discipline.
TYPE OF AGENCY WORK
ACCOUNT
MANAGEMENT.
ADVERTISING. INFLUENCE
MARKETING DEALS.
COURTING YOUR INSTAGRAM
FOLLOWERS INTO BUYERS
üAttract
üEngage
üSell
üUpsell
üRetain
üEvaluation
FROM FOLLOWER TO
CUSTOMERS FOR LIFE
Offer value in your Instagram bio.
Fill your post with value.
Make your post and ads about your target audience.
Talk to them.
Be willing to be controversial.
Be authentic.
Focus on transformation (sales), not information
HOW INSTAGRAM WORKS
FOCUS ON WHAT
SPECIFIC THING
MEN WITH COFFEE
THE USE OF HASHTAGS #
Be very specific about
the hashtags you are
using
Increases post
engagement by 12.6
percent.
Popular hashtags don’t
dive engagement.
Keep it between 5 and
10.
THE USE OF EMOJIS
To bring attention to your CTA To bring visual attention to your
photo description
CONTEST INSPIRATION FROM BIG BRANDS
Pepsi
Pepsi selfie contest
Starbucks
Red cup contest
APPS YOU CAN USE TO RUN YOUR
INSTAGRAM CONTEST
Votigo Piqora Wishpond Woobox
Shortstack Binkd Iconosquare
EXAMPLE OF IG ADVERTISING
Follower software Shout outs
Shoutcarts
TYPES OF AD CAMPAIGNS
SINGLE IMAGE
ADS
VIDEO ADS CAROUSEL/
SLIDESHOW
STORY ADS.
SELECT WHERE TO SEND
PEOPLE
PROFILE WEBSITE DIRECT MESSAGES
AUDIENCE SELECTION OPTIONS
üLocation
üInterest
üAge and gender
ADVANCED STRATEGIES OF
ADVERTISEMENT
Apply small boosts to multiple
posts with a daily budget.
Leverage geographical arbitrage
to gain inexpensive likes.
Test multiple post, iterate
campaigns
TYPES OF CALL TO ACTION
Get more
messages.
Get more website
visitors.
Promote your
business locally.
Promote your
page.
Boost a post Get more
bookings.
Get more leads.
YOUR LEAD MAGNET
To provide something so valuable that the prospect would pay for it if it wasn’t free.
Free guide
Ebook
Report
Coupon/ certificate
Video series
Mind map
Checklist
Ticket to an event
CREATING YOUR LEAD MAGNET
Guide to direct response
social media marketing
113 social media posts plus
bonus images.
60-day trial of my marketing
insiders elite club.
FREE VS ONE
DOLLAR OFFER
The dollar offers wins every time
A QUICK START LEAD
MAGNET BLUEPRINT
üResearch the top questions asked
about your industry.
üRecord answering those questions.
üTranscribe or write your recording.
üGenerate a report
üDesign a cover
RESEARCH.
Quora
Buzzsumo
Google keyword planner tool
Facebook insights
Fancy hands
WRITE TO CREATE YOUR TOOL
Upwork Fiverr
Hire
my
mom
Text
broker
PUBLISH YOUR RESOURCES
Lead pages
WordPress
Squarespace
Unbounce
Create space
Digital advertisement

More Related Content

What's hot

The Benefits of Social Media Marketing for Business in the 21st century.
The Benefits of Social Media Marketing for Business in the 21st century.The Benefits of Social Media Marketing for Business in the 21st century.
The Benefits of Social Media Marketing for Business in the 21st century.Padraig Boyle
 
Grow your Business with Social Media
Grow your Business with Social MediaGrow your Business with Social Media
Grow your Business with Social MediaPaul Whittingham
 
PR Advanced 2015: Content Creation & Viral Marketing
PR Advanced 2015: Content Creation & Viral MarketingPR Advanced 2015: Content Creation & Viral Marketing
PR Advanced 2015: Content Creation & Viral MarketingBrianna Vieira
 
Social media marketing
Social media marketingSocial media marketing
Social media marketingBelva Digital
 
Social Media Business Marketing HubSpot
Social Media Business Marketing HubSpotSocial Media Business Marketing HubSpot
Social Media Business Marketing HubSpotHubSpot
 
Start up singapore - social media
Start up singapore - social mediaStart up singapore - social media
Start up singapore - social mediaIndependant
 
Introduction to Online Advertising
Introduction to Online AdvertisingIntroduction to Online Advertising
Introduction to Online Advertisingstakro
 
Grow Your Business with Social Media optimization | WDP Technologies
Grow Your Business with Social Media optimization | WDP TechnologiesGrow Your Business with Social Media optimization | WDP Technologies
Grow Your Business with Social Media optimization | WDP TechnologiesWDP Technologies
 
IABC March 2009: Social Media
IABC March 2009: Social MediaIABC March 2009: Social Media
IABC March 2009: Social MediaResource/Ammirati
 
How to Create Multi-Product Ads With Facebook Power Editor
How to Create Multi-Product Ads With Facebook Power EditorHow to Create Multi-Product Ads With Facebook Power Editor
How to Create Multi-Product Ads With Facebook Power EditorAdomas Baltagalvis
 
Beyond Search: Leveraging Ads On Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn #SMX
Beyond Search: Leveraging Ads On Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn #SMXBeyond Search: Leveraging Ads On Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn #SMX
Beyond Search: Leveraging Ads On Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn #SMXJennifer Wong
 
The corporate blogging book
The corporate blogging bookThe corporate blogging book
The corporate blogging bookRichard Go
 
Build to Break Playbook
Build to Break PlaybookBuild to Break Playbook
Build to Break PlaybookBlitzMetrics
 

What's hot (20)

The Benefits of Social Media Marketing for Business in the 21st century.
The Benefits of Social Media Marketing for Business in the 21st century.The Benefits of Social Media Marketing for Business in the 21st century.
The Benefits of Social Media Marketing for Business in the 21st century.
 
Grow your Business with Social Media
Grow your Business with Social MediaGrow your Business with Social Media
Grow your Business with Social Media
 
Social media
Social mediaSocial media
Social media
 
PR Advanced 2015: Content Creation & Viral Marketing
PR Advanced 2015: Content Creation & Viral MarketingPR Advanced 2015: Content Creation & Viral Marketing
PR Advanced 2015: Content Creation & Viral Marketing
 
Social media marketing
Social media marketingSocial media marketing
Social media marketing
 
Social Media Business Marketing HubSpot
Social Media Business Marketing HubSpotSocial Media Business Marketing HubSpot
Social Media Business Marketing HubSpot
 
Social Media for Business
Social Media for BusinessSocial Media for Business
Social Media for Business
 
Start up singapore - social media
Start up singapore - social mediaStart up singapore - social media
Start up singapore - social media
 
Introduction to Online Advertising
Introduction to Online AdvertisingIntroduction to Online Advertising
Introduction to Online Advertising
 
Grow Your Business with Social Media optimization | WDP Technologies
Grow Your Business with Social Media optimization | WDP TechnologiesGrow Your Business with Social Media optimization | WDP Technologies
Grow Your Business with Social Media optimization | WDP Technologies
 
IABC March 2009: Social Media
IABC March 2009: Social MediaIABC March 2009: Social Media
IABC March 2009: Social Media
 
How to Create Multi-Product Ads With Facebook Power Editor
How to Create Multi-Product Ads With Facebook Power EditorHow to Create Multi-Product Ads With Facebook Power Editor
How to Create Multi-Product Ads With Facebook Power Editor
 
Beyond Search: Leveraging Ads On Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn #SMX
Beyond Search: Leveraging Ads On Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn #SMXBeyond Search: Leveraging Ads On Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn #SMX
Beyond Search: Leveraging Ads On Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn #SMX
 
The On-Demand Brand
The On-Demand BrandThe On-Demand Brand
The On-Demand Brand
 
SEO Website Analysis
SEO Website AnalysisSEO Website Analysis
SEO Website Analysis
 
Viral Marketing
Viral MarketingViral Marketing
Viral Marketing
 
The corporate blogging book
The corporate blogging bookThe corporate blogging book
The corporate blogging book
 
Build to Break Playbook
Build to Break PlaybookBuild to Break Playbook
Build to Break Playbook
 
White Paper
White PaperWhite Paper
White Paper
 
Digital peer pressure
Digital peer pressureDigital peer pressure
Digital peer pressure
 

Similar to Digital advertisement

Social media-for-lead-generation
Social media-for-lead-generationSocial media-for-lead-generation
Social media-for-lead-generationFarhan Muhammad
 
Social Media for Lead Generation
Social Media for Lead GenerationSocial Media for Lead Generation
Social Media for Lead GenerationEvgeny Tsarkov
 
Social media for Lead generation
Social media for Lead generationSocial media for Lead generation
Social media for Lead generationVinh Nguyen
 
Guía Social Media for Lead Generation
Guía Social Media for Lead GenerationGuía Social Media for Lead Generation
Guía Social Media for Lead GenerationPlanimedia
 
Social media-for-lead-generation
Social media-for-lead-generationSocial media-for-lead-generation
Social media-for-lead-generationHugh Vo
 
The Next Era of Web Marketing: 2019 & Beyond
The Next Era of Web Marketing: 2019 & BeyondThe Next Era of Web Marketing: 2019 & Beyond
The Next Era of Web Marketing: 2019 & BeyondRand Fishkin
 
Falls Church Small Business Digital Marketing
Falls Church Small Business Digital Marketing Falls Church Small Business Digital Marketing
Falls Church Small Business Digital Marketing Rad Integrated Media
 
Introduction to digital marketing
Introduction to digital marketingIntroduction to digital marketing
Introduction to digital marketingArpitaSingh136
 
Advanced Social Media Training
Advanced Social Media Training Advanced Social Media Training
Advanced Social Media Training Dr.Hossam Darwish
 
Paid Promotions -- VIP Department, BrandYourself
Paid Promotions -- VIP Department, BrandYourselfPaid Promotions -- VIP Department, BrandYourself
Paid Promotions -- VIP Department, BrandYourselfMegan Bradley
 
Introduction to Digital Marketing India
Introduction to Digital Marketing IndiaIntroduction to Digital Marketing India
Introduction to Digital Marketing IndiaJeevanGilbile
 
introduction to digital marketing-191225045508.pdf
introduction to digital marketing-191225045508.pdfintroduction to digital marketing-191225045508.pdf
introduction to digital marketing-191225045508.pdfFahd Sultan
 
Social Media Workshop: Social Advertising Overview
Social Media Workshop: Social Advertising OverviewSocial Media Workshop: Social Advertising Overview
Social Media Workshop: Social Advertising OverviewPlaid Swan
 
Social Media Marketing - Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn
Social Media Marketing - Facebook, Twitter, LinkedInSocial Media Marketing - Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn
Social Media Marketing - Facebook, Twitter, LinkedInHarsimran Singh
 
How to Drive Sales through Search and Social Media - Annual DI Conf, Boston 2010
How to Drive Sales through Search and Social Media - Annual DI Conf, Boston 2010How to Drive Sales through Search and Social Media - Annual DI Conf, Boston 2010
How to Drive Sales through Search and Social Media - Annual DI Conf, Boston 2010Stephanie Simmons
 
Social Media Advertising and Promotions | Current Scenario and Future | iaran...
Social Media Advertising and Promotions | Current Scenario and Future | iaran...Social Media Advertising and Promotions | Current Scenario and Future | iaran...
Social Media Advertising and Promotions | Current Scenario and Future | iaran...iarani Inc.
 

Similar to Digital advertisement (20)

Social media-for-lead-generation
Social media-for-lead-generationSocial media-for-lead-generation
Social media-for-lead-generation
 
Social Media for Lead Generation
Social Media for Lead GenerationSocial Media for Lead Generation
Social Media for Lead Generation
 
Social media for lead generation
Social media for lead generationSocial media for lead generation
Social media for lead generation
 
Social media for Lead generation
Social media for Lead generationSocial media for Lead generation
Social media for Lead generation
 
Social media for lead generation
Social media for lead generationSocial media for lead generation
Social media for lead generation
 
Guía Social Media for Lead Generation
Guía Social Media for Lead GenerationGuía Social Media for Lead Generation
Guía Social Media for Lead Generation
 
Social media-for-lead-generation
Social media-for-lead-generationSocial media-for-lead-generation
Social media-for-lead-generation
 
iFront 2010 prezentacija na Alex Sass
iFront 2010 prezentacija na Alex SassiFront 2010 prezentacija na Alex Sass
iFront 2010 prezentacija na Alex Sass
 
Online / digital PR
Online / digital PROnline / digital PR
Online / digital PR
 
The Next Era of Web Marketing: 2019 & Beyond
The Next Era of Web Marketing: 2019 & BeyondThe Next Era of Web Marketing: 2019 & Beyond
The Next Era of Web Marketing: 2019 & Beyond
 
Falls Church Small Business Digital Marketing
Falls Church Small Business Digital Marketing Falls Church Small Business Digital Marketing
Falls Church Small Business Digital Marketing
 
Introduction to digital marketing
Introduction to digital marketingIntroduction to digital marketing
Introduction to digital marketing
 
Advanced Social Media Training
Advanced Social Media Training Advanced Social Media Training
Advanced Social Media Training
 
Paid Promotions -- VIP Department, BrandYourself
Paid Promotions -- VIP Department, BrandYourselfPaid Promotions -- VIP Department, BrandYourself
Paid Promotions -- VIP Department, BrandYourself
 
Introduction to Digital Marketing India
Introduction to Digital Marketing IndiaIntroduction to Digital Marketing India
Introduction to Digital Marketing India
 
introduction to digital marketing-191225045508.pdf
introduction to digital marketing-191225045508.pdfintroduction to digital marketing-191225045508.pdf
introduction to digital marketing-191225045508.pdf
 
Social Media Workshop: Social Advertising Overview
Social Media Workshop: Social Advertising OverviewSocial Media Workshop: Social Advertising Overview
Social Media Workshop: Social Advertising Overview
 
Social Media Marketing - Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn
Social Media Marketing - Facebook, Twitter, LinkedInSocial Media Marketing - Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn
Social Media Marketing - Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn
 
How to Drive Sales through Search and Social Media - Annual DI Conf, Boston 2010
How to Drive Sales through Search and Social Media - Annual DI Conf, Boston 2010How to Drive Sales through Search and Social Media - Annual DI Conf, Boston 2010
How to Drive Sales through Search and Social Media - Annual DI Conf, Boston 2010
 
Social Media Advertising and Promotions | Current Scenario and Future | iaran...
Social Media Advertising and Promotions | Current Scenario and Future | iaran...Social Media Advertising and Promotions | Current Scenario and Future | iaran...
Social Media Advertising and Promotions | Current Scenario and Future | iaran...
 

More from P&CO

Business Model Canvas (BMC)- A new venture concept
Business Model Canvas (BMC)-  A new venture conceptBusiness Model Canvas (BMC)-  A new venture concept
Business Model Canvas (BMC)- A new venture conceptP&CO
 
Value Proposition canvas- Customer needs and pains
Value Proposition canvas- Customer needs and painsValue Proposition canvas- Customer needs and pains
Value Proposition canvas- Customer needs and painsP&CO
 
Entrepreneurial ecosystem- Wider context
Entrepreneurial ecosystem- Wider contextEntrepreneurial ecosystem- Wider context
Entrepreneurial ecosystem- Wider contextP&CO
 
The Importance of entrepreneurial storytelling
The Importance of entrepreneurial storytellingThe Importance of entrepreneurial storytelling
The Importance of entrepreneurial storytellingP&CO
 
Entrepreneurship & organisations: influences and organizations
Entrepreneurship & organisations: influences and organizationsEntrepreneurship & organisations: influences and organizations
Entrepreneurship & organisations: influences and organizationsP&CO
 
Entrepreneurship and individuals workshop
Entrepreneurship and individuals workshopEntrepreneurship and individuals workshop
Entrepreneurship and individuals workshopP&CO
 
Ecosystem map
Ecosystem mapEcosystem map
Ecosystem mapP&CO
 
Peloton case study
Peloton case study Peloton case study
Peloton case study P&CO
 
Entrepreneurship and individuals
Entrepreneurship and individualsEntrepreneurship and individuals
Entrepreneurship and individualsP&CO
 
Entreprenurship as a process
Entreprenurship as a process Entreprenurship as a process
Entreprenurship as a process P&CO
 
Entrepreneurship as a process
Entrepreneurship as a processEntrepreneurship as a process
Entrepreneurship as a processP&CO
 
Pricing
Pricing Pricing
Pricing P&CO
 
Global Distribution and Logistics
Global Distribution and LogisticsGlobal Distribution and Logistics
Global Distribution and LogisticsP&CO
 
Foreign market selection and entry.pdf
Foreign market selection and entry.pdfForeign market selection and entry.pdf
Foreign market selection and entry.pdfP&CO
 
IKEA- A Better Everyday Life.pdf
IKEA- A Better Everyday Life.pdfIKEA- A Better Everyday Life.pdf
IKEA- A Better Everyday Life.pdfP&CO
 
3M industry
3M industry3M industry
3M industryP&CO
 
Economic and political environment
Economic and political environmentEconomic and political environment
Economic and political environmentP&CO
 
Tutorial 3- Cultural and economic environment.pdf
Tutorial 3- Cultural and economic environment.pdfTutorial 3- Cultural and economic environment.pdf
Tutorial 3- Cultural and economic environment.pdfP&CO
 
Tutorial 2 International marketing .pdf
Tutorial 2 International marketing .pdfTutorial 2 International marketing .pdf
Tutorial 2 International marketing .pdfP&CO
 
The long and difficult 13- year journey to the marketplace for Pfizer’s viagr...
The long and difficult 13- year journey to the marketplace for Pfizer’s viagr...The long and difficult 13- year journey to the marketplace for Pfizer’s viagr...
The long and difficult 13- year journey to the marketplace for Pfizer’s viagr...P&CO
 

More from P&CO (20)

Business Model Canvas (BMC)- A new venture concept
Business Model Canvas (BMC)-  A new venture conceptBusiness Model Canvas (BMC)-  A new venture concept
Business Model Canvas (BMC)- A new venture concept
 
Value Proposition canvas- Customer needs and pains
Value Proposition canvas- Customer needs and painsValue Proposition canvas- Customer needs and pains
Value Proposition canvas- Customer needs and pains
 
Entrepreneurial ecosystem- Wider context
Entrepreneurial ecosystem- Wider contextEntrepreneurial ecosystem- Wider context
Entrepreneurial ecosystem- Wider context
 
The Importance of entrepreneurial storytelling
The Importance of entrepreneurial storytellingThe Importance of entrepreneurial storytelling
The Importance of entrepreneurial storytelling
 
Entrepreneurship & organisations: influences and organizations
Entrepreneurship & organisations: influences and organizationsEntrepreneurship & organisations: influences and organizations
Entrepreneurship & organisations: influences and organizations
 
Entrepreneurship and individuals workshop
Entrepreneurship and individuals workshopEntrepreneurship and individuals workshop
Entrepreneurship and individuals workshop
 
Ecosystem map
Ecosystem mapEcosystem map
Ecosystem map
 
Peloton case study
Peloton case study Peloton case study
Peloton case study
 
Entrepreneurship and individuals
Entrepreneurship and individualsEntrepreneurship and individuals
Entrepreneurship and individuals
 
Entreprenurship as a process
Entreprenurship as a process Entreprenurship as a process
Entreprenurship as a process
 
Entrepreneurship as a process
Entrepreneurship as a processEntrepreneurship as a process
Entrepreneurship as a process
 
Pricing
Pricing Pricing
Pricing
 
Global Distribution and Logistics
Global Distribution and LogisticsGlobal Distribution and Logistics
Global Distribution and Logistics
 
Foreign market selection and entry.pdf
Foreign market selection and entry.pdfForeign market selection and entry.pdf
Foreign market selection and entry.pdf
 
IKEA- A Better Everyday Life.pdf
IKEA- A Better Everyday Life.pdfIKEA- A Better Everyday Life.pdf
IKEA- A Better Everyday Life.pdf
 
3M industry
3M industry3M industry
3M industry
 
Economic and political environment
Economic and political environmentEconomic and political environment
Economic and political environment
 
Tutorial 3- Cultural and economic environment.pdf
Tutorial 3- Cultural and economic environment.pdfTutorial 3- Cultural and economic environment.pdf
Tutorial 3- Cultural and economic environment.pdf
 
Tutorial 2 International marketing .pdf
Tutorial 2 International marketing .pdfTutorial 2 International marketing .pdf
Tutorial 2 International marketing .pdf
 
The long and difficult 13- year journey to the marketplace for Pfizer’s viagr...
The long and difficult 13- year journey to the marketplace for Pfizer’s viagr...The long and difficult 13- year journey to the marketplace for Pfizer’s viagr...
The long and difficult 13- year journey to the marketplace for Pfizer’s viagr...
 

Recently uploaded

W.H.Bender Quote 61 -Influential restaurant and food service industry network...
W.H.Bender Quote 61 -Influential restaurant and food service industry network...W.H.Bender Quote 61 -Influential restaurant and food service industry network...
W.H.Bender Quote 61 -Influential restaurant and food service industry network...William (Bill) H. Bender, FCSI
 
25+ years’ experience (310) 882-6330 Love Spells in Wilmington, DE | black ma...
25+ years’ experience (310) 882-6330 Love Spells in Wilmington, DE | black ma...25+ years’ experience (310) 882-6330 Love Spells in Wilmington, DE | black ma...
25+ years’ experience (310) 882-6330 Love Spells in Wilmington, DE | black ma...PsychicRuben LoveSpells
 
What is Google Search Console and What is it provide?
What is Google Search Console and What is it provide?What is Google Search Console and What is it provide?
What is Google Search Console and What is it provide?riteshhsociall
 
Cash payment girl 9257726604 Hand ✋ to Hand over girl
Cash payment girl 9257726604 Hand ✋ to Hand over girlCash payment girl 9257726604 Hand ✋ to Hand over girl
Cash payment girl 9257726604 Hand ✋ to Hand over girlCall girl Jaipur
 
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 144 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 144 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort ServiceBDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 144 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 144 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort ServiceDelhi Call girls
 
personal branding kit for music business
personal branding kit for music businesspersonal branding kit for music business
personal branding kit for music businessbrjohnson6
 
Major SEO Trends in 2024 - Banyanbrain Digital
Major SEO Trends in 2024 - Banyanbrain DigitalMajor SEO Trends in 2024 - Banyanbrain Digital
Major SEO Trends in 2024 - Banyanbrain DigitalBanyanbrain
 
Micro-Choices, Max Impact Personalizing Your Journey, One Moment at a Time.pdf
Micro-Choices, Max Impact Personalizing Your Journey, One Moment at a Time.pdfMicro-Choices, Max Impact Personalizing Your Journey, One Moment at a Time.pdf
Micro-Choices, Max Impact Personalizing Your Journey, One Moment at a Time.pdfPiyush Kumar
 
Enhancing Business Visibility PR Firms in San Francisco
Enhancing Business Visibility PR Firms in San FranciscoEnhancing Business Visibility PR Firms in San Francisco
Enhancing Business Visibility PR Firms in San Franciscosanfranciscoprfirms
 
[Expert Panel] New Google Shopping Ads Strategies Uncovered
[Expert Panel] New Google Shopping Ads Strategies Uncovered[Expert Panel] New Google Shopping Ads Strategies Uncovered
[Expert Panel] New Google Shopping Ads Strategies UncoveredSearch Engine Journal
 
Choosing the Right White Label SEO Services to Boost Your Agency's Growth.pdf
Choosing the Right White Label SEO Services to Boost Your Agency's Growth.pdfChoosing the Right White Label SEO Services to Boost Your Agency's Growth.pdf
Choosing the Right White Label SEO Services to Boost Your Agency's Growth.pdfAutus Digital
 
Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15
Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15
Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15SearchNorwich
 
How consumers use technology and the impacts on their lives
How consumers use technology and the impacts on their livesHow consumers use technology and the impacts on their lives
How consumers use technology and the impacts on their livesMathuraa
 
Distribution Ad Platform_ The Role of Distribution Ad Network.pdf
Distribution Ad Platform_ The Role of  Distribution Ad Network.pdfDistribution Ad Platform_ The Role of  Distribution Ad Network.pdf
Distribution Ad Platform_ The Role of Distribution Ad Network.pdfTransports Advertising
 
Unveiling the Legacy of the Rosetta stone A Key to Ancient Knowledge.pptx
Unveiling the Legacy of the Rosetta stone A Key to Ancient Knowledge.pptxUnveiling the Legacy of the Rosetta stone A Key to Ancient Knowledge.pptx
Unveiling the Legacy of the Rosetta stone A Key to Ancient Knowledge.pptxelizabethella096
 
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 44 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 44 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort ServiceBDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 44 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 44 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort ServiceDelhi Call girls
 
Rise and fall of Kulula.com, an airline won consumers by different marketing ...
Rise and fall of Kulula.com, an airline won consumers by different marketing ...Rise and fall of Kulula.com, an airline won consumers by different marketing ...
Rise and fall of Kulula.com, an airline won consumers by different marketing ...ssusereaa7d9
 
Instant Digital Issuance: An Overview With Critical First Touch Best Practices
Instant Digital Issuance: An Overview With Critical First Touch Best PracticesInstant Digital Issuance: An Overview With Critical First Touch Best Practices
Instant Digital Issuance: An Overview With Critical First Touch Best PracticesMedia Logic
 
Press Release Distribution Evolving with Digital Trends.pdf
Press Release Distribution Evolving with Digital Trends.pdfPress Release Distribution Evolving with Digital Trends.pdf
Press Release Distribution Evolving with Digital Trends.pdfPR Wires
 

Recently uploaded (20)

W.H.Bender Quote 61 -Influential restaurant and food service industry network...
W.H.Bender Quote 61 -Influential restaurant and food service industry network...W.H.Bender Quote 61 -Influential restaurant and food service industry network...
W.H.Bender Quote 61 -Influential restaurant and food service industry network...
 
25+ years’ experience (310) 882-6330 Love Spells in Wilmington, DE | black ma...
25+ years’ experience (310) 882-6330 Love Spells in Wilmington, DE | black ma...25+ years’ experience (310) 882-6330 Love Spells in Wilmington, DE | black ma...
25+ years’ experience (310) 882-6330 Love Spells in Wilmington, DE | black ma...
 
What is Google Search Console and What is it provide?
What is Google Search Console and What is it provide?What is Google Search Console and What is it provide?
What is Google Search Console and What is it provide?
 
Cash payment girl 9257726604 Hand ✋ to Hand over girl
Cash payment girl 9257726604 Hand ✋ to Hand over girlCash payment girl 9257726604 Hand ✋ to Hand over girl
Cash payment girl 9257726604 Hand ✋ to Hand over girl
 
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 144 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 144 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort ServiceBDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 144 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 144 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
 
personal branding kit for music business
personal branding kit for music businesspersonal branding kit for music business
personal branding kit for music business
 
Major SEO Trends in 2024 - Banyanbrain Digital
Major SEO Trends in 2024 - Banyanbrain DigitalMajor SEO Trends in 2024 - Banyanbrain Digital
Major SEO Trends in 2024 - Banyanbrain Digital
 
Buy Linkedin Sales Navigator at Cheap Price
Buy Linkedin Sales Navigator at Cheap PriceBuy Linkedin Sales Navigator at Cheap Price
Buy Linkedin Sales Navigator at Cheap Price
 
Micro-Choices, Max Impact Personalizing Your Journey, One Moment at a Time.pdf
Micro-Choices, Max Impact Personalizing Your Journey, One Moment at a Time.pdfMicro-Choices, Max Impact Personalizing Your Journey, One Moment at a Time.pdf
Micro-Choices, Max Impact Personalizing Your Journey, One Moment at a Time.pdf
 
Enhancing Business Visibility PR Firms in San Francisco
Enhancing Business Visibility PR Firms in San FranciscoEnhancing Business Visibility PR Firms in San Francisco
Enhancing Business Visibility PR Firms in San Francisco
 
[Expert Panel] New Google Shopping Ads Strategies Uncovered
[Expert Panel] New Google Shopping Ads Strategies Uncovered[Expert Panel] New Google Shopping Ads Strategies Uncovered
[Expert Panel] New Google Shopping Ads Strategies Uncovered
 
Choosing the Right White Label SEO Services to Boost Your Agency's Growth.pdf
Choosing the Right White Label SEO Services to Boost Your Agency's Growth.pdfChoosing the Right White Label SEO Services to Boost Your Agency's Growth.pdf
Choosing the Right White Label SEO Services to Boost Your Agency's Growth.pdf
 
Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15
Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15
Five Essential Tools for International SEO - Natalia Witczyk - SearchNorwich 15
 
How consumers use technology and the impacts on their lives
How consumers use technology and the impacts on their livesHow consumers use technology and the impacts on their lives
How consumers use technology and the impacts on their lives
 
Distribution Ad Platform_ The Role of Distribution Ad Network.pdf
Distribution Ad Platform_ The Role of  Distribution Ad Network.pdfDistribution Ad Platform_ The Role of  Distribution Ad Network.pdf
Distribution Ad Platform_ The Role of Distribution Ad Network.pdf
 
Unveiling the Legacy of the Rosetta stone A Key to Ancient Knowledge.pptx
Unveiling the Legacy of the Rosetta stone A Key to Ancient Knowledge.pptxUnveiling the Legacy of the Rosetta stone A Key to Ancient Knowledge.pptx
Unveiling the Legacy of the Rosetta stone A Key to Ancient Knowledge.pptx
 
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 44 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 44 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort ServiceBDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 44 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
BDSM⚡Call Girls in Sector 44 Noida Escorts >༒8448380779 Escort Service
 
Rise and fall of Kulula.com, an airline won consumers by different marketing ...
Rise and fall of Kulula.com, an airline won consumers by different marketing ...Rise and fall of Kulula.com, an airline won consumers by different marketing ...
Rise and fall of Kulula.com, an airline won consumers by different marketing ...
 
Instant Digital Issuance: An Overview With Critical First Touch Best Practices
Instant Digital Issuance: An Overview With Critical First Touch Best PracticesInstant Digital Issuance: An Overview With Critical First Touch Best Practices
Instant Digital Issuance: An Overview With Critical First Touch Best Practices
 
Press Release Distribution Evolving with Digital Trends.pdf
Press Release Distribution Evolving with Digital Trends.pdfPress Release Distribution Evolving with Digital Trends.pdf
Press Release Distribution Evolving with Digital Trends.pdf
 

Digital advertisement

  • 3. DIGITAL ADVERTISEMENT Digital advertising is a form of paid media whereby a brand pays to leverage exposure on a digital channel. Digital advertising is evolving at a rapid rate and increasingly reliant on data mining techniques to finetune targeting and increase returns on digital ad spend.
  • 4. DIGITAL ADVERTISEMENT TYPES Search advertising also referred to as search engine marketing (SEM) or Pay per click (PPC) Display Advertising Social Media Advertising
  • 5. KEY ISSUES OF DIGITAL ADVERTISING Over saturation of advertising (information overload)ad-blockers. Misleading advertisements (error) messages. Malware. spawn pop-ups, and insert advertisements into non-affiliated web pages. Privacy issues.
  • 6. CAMPAIGN PLANNING Goal setting and tracking Campaign insight Segmentation and targeting Offer and message development. Budgeting and selecting the digital media mix Integration into overall media schedule or plan
  • 8. TARGET AUDIENCE ü Men between 18 and 35 who live in Sydney and are browsing on an iPad between the hours of 5:00pm and 7:00pm. ü Doctors in Sydney who make over $100,000 a year. ü Mothers between 25 and 50 with a household income over $100,000 who are currently in the market for a new car.
  • 10. EFFECTIVE AD DESIGN Technical requirements Text / image balance Quality images Consistency with brand identity DMC linked to other IMC activities Suitable design for channel. Effective landing pages.
  • 11. COOKIES A small message given to a web browser by a web server to identify a user and create customized web experiences.
  • 12. RETARGETING It is a form of online advertising that can help keep your brand in front of bounced traffic after they leave your website.
  • 15. Display advertisement campaigns Ad manager Bing ads Media.net Propeller ads Nanigans Baidu
  • 18. VIDEO DISPLAY ADVideo embedded in the display ad with a call to action usually to watch the video
  • 19. RICH MEDIA ADDS In-banner video ad. Pop-up (opens in front of current window). Also known as superstitials and require the user to close. Pop-under (underneath) or while the page is loading also known as interstituals.
  • 20. TEXT LINK ADVERTISING A hyperlink placed in specific text in a blog post or other owned media content
  • 21. CONTEXTUAL ADVERTISEMENT Occurs when an ad system scans a Web page for content and serves an appropriate ad. Google’s AdSense
  • 23. Admob by google Media.net Search ads (apple) Unity ads Inmobi Text magic
  • 26. VIDEO GAMES world of warcraft, grand theft auto
  • 27. NATIVE ADVERTISING It is a new term in digital marketing that extends the contextual advertising term. This type of advertising is designed to look and feel like the content that exists on the page. Native ads are often seen on social media and will be discussed in the next topic in more details
  • 29. EVALUATING DIGITAL ADVERTISING Impressions. number of times the ad is displayed Reach. number of people who received impressions of an ad (NB this may be less than impressions because one person may see the ad multiple times) Clicks. number of times the ad is clicked. Click through rate (CTR) is a measure of efficiency of an ad. It is the percentage of clicks to impressions. • Eg., if your ad was seen 100, 000 times (impressions) and 100 users clicked it, your CTR is 100/100000 = 0.01 or 1% • Conversions. how many actions or acquisitions /sales that were completed based on an ad. ROI. return on investment ie., how much your ad campaign generates compared to the cost of running the campaign.
  • 31. WHY INSTAGRAM FOR BUSINESS Businesses are using the platform Businesses are spending money on Instagram Consumer are purchasing through Instagram Consumer trust brands more because they saw them on Instagram
  • 32. REASON FOR BEING What do you love? What are you good at? What does the world (your tribe need? What can you get paid for?
  • 33. THREE WAYS TO PUBLISH Feed Stories IGTV
  • 34. EXPLORE TAB The number of likes you get from your followers within the first 10 to 20 minutes of posting the image. Each image is competing against other images in real time Likes you receive from your followers
  • 35. CREATE YOUR CONTENT BLUEPRINT THEMES VISUAL STYLE PUBLISHING METHOD
  • 36. THEMES: PERSONAL HEALTH QUOTES RECIPES FITNESS ATTITUDE FRIENDSHIP
  • 37. EPHEMERAL CONTENT Content that last for only a limited time (24 hours) In 2018 IG announced that stories had over 400 million daily active users.
  • 39. MASTER HIGHLIGHTS AND HASHTAGS A hashtags is a communication tool Craft focused hashtags Your brand resides in the mind of the consumer
  • 40. HOW INSTAGRAM USES HASHTAGS Related hashtags Top views Recent views
  • 41. HOW YOU USE HASHTAGS YOU CAN INCLUDE UP TO 30 CREATE YOUR OWN HASHTAGS RESEARCH POPULAR TRENDS. NEW PROSPECTS
  • 42. R U N C O N T E S T S A N D F R E E B I E S S E T T I N G G E T 6 4 M O R E C O M M E N T S
  • 43. EFFECTIVE CONTEST Name it to win it Comment contest Like to win Repost to win
  • 45. BUSINESS SETTING Creating ads Shoppable post function Managing branded content Call to action Call you Text you Get directions Email you
  • 46. Shoppable tags Business profile Shop catalog on Facebook Shopify and big commerce users to enable
  • 47. Start working with influencers The new influencer paradigm is much simpler than mass media influencer
  • 48. Three reasons marketers like influencerLess financially risky Lowers the risk of celebrity- induced scandal Lower the barrier to entry
  • 49. FIVE TIERS OF INFLUENCE •From 10 to 1000 followersNano influencers •From 1000 to 10000 followersMicro influencers •From 10000 to 100000 followersMacro influencers •From 100000to 10000000 followersMega influencers •More than1000000 followersCelebrity influencer
  • 50. WHAT CAN INFLUEN CERS DO FOR YOU Discount codes Affiliate codes Influencer taker over Guest post on your profile A social mention Sponsored post Long-term ambassador role Giveaway
  • 51. HOW TO FIND INFLUENCERS Search on IG Hire a researcher Fiverr Upwork Use a market place
  • 52. MARKET PLACES ü Tomoson ü Tapinfluence ü Aspire IQ ü Neoreach ü Mavrck ü Upfluence ü Izea ü HYPR brands ü Julius work ü True north social ü Viral nation ü Lumanu ü Popular chips ü Traackr
  • 53. HOW MUCH TO PAY FOR INFLUENCER MARKETING Less than 10000 get $75 a post on Independent UK. Instagram influencer with 1000000 followers can command $5000 a post . A influencer with a reach of 5000000 to a million can charge between $5000 and $10000 per post. Between $5 and $10 per 1000 followers.
  • 55. CLEVER WAYS TO GET MORE FACEBOOK LIKES Develop a smart Facebook marketing strategy •Define your target audience •Research the competition •Set goals 1 Craft a great Page •Use all elements of the about section •Choose compelling cover and profile photos •Pin a top-performing post 2
  • 56. Clever ways to get more Facebook likes • Choose an easy-to-discover Page name and username. • Cross-promote your Facebook page on your website, blog and other social channels. • Invite existing contacts and employees to like your Facebook page. • Promote your Facebook Page in real life.
  • 57. CLEVER WAYS TO GET MORE FACEBOOK LIKES Engage consistently and at the right times Post consistently Post at the right time Be responsive and human. Post relevant, high-quality content Include compelling visuals (free stock photo sites) Write great headlines Don’t be too promotional. Give followers what they want. Invest in video
  • 58. HOST A FACEBOOK CONTEST • We're giving away an exclusive Black Chrome Batman Pop. To enter: 1)Like this post. 2) Comment below
  • 59. CLEVER WAYS TO GET MORE FACEBOOK LIKES Engage with other brands and communities on Facebook 8 Run Facebook ads to expand your reach. •Boost a post •Run a campaign. 9 Learn from Facebook Insights 10
  • 60. WHAT PLATFORMS DO MARKETERS USE TO ADVERTISE?
  • 62. GROWTH If your account remains static, the brands around you will overtake and you are at risk of becoming irrelevant.
  • 63. GAINING TRACTION The rise in reach and influence that a post or account generates at any given time.
  • 64. REASONS BRANDS DON’T BUILD TRACTION Your content isn’t compelling enough. There’s no demand for your product or services. Your audience need educating first. Your message is not resonating. There are too many competitors in the market.
  • 66. EVOLVE YOUR ACCOUNT AS NECESSARY ü Content. ü Stories. ü Bio and links.
  • 67. It is all about trying, experimenting and doing what works best for you
  • 68. 5 BENEFITS OF USING AGENCY HELP Subject matter expertise. Cost saving. Access to expert tools. Creative talent. Discipline.
  • 69. TYPE OF AGENCY WORK ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT. ADVERTISING. INFLUENCE MARKETING DEALS.
  • 70. COURTING YOUR INSTAGRAM FOLLOWERS INTO BUYERS üAttract üEngage üSell üUpsell üRetain üEvaluation
  • 71. FROM FOLLOWER TO CUSTOMERS FOR LIFE Offer value in your Instagram bio. Fill your post with value. Make your post and ads about your target audience. Talk to them. Be willing to be controversial. Be authentic. Focus on transformation (sales), not information
  • 72. HOW INSTAGRAM WORKS FOCUS ON WHAT SPECIFIC THING MEN WITH COFFEE
  • 73. THE USE OF HASHTAGS # Be very specific about the hashtags you are using Increases post engagement by 12.6 percent. Popular hashtags don’t dive engagement. Keep it between 5 and 10.
  • 74. THE USE OF EMOJIS To bring attention to your CTA To bring visual attention to your photo description
  • 75. CONTEST INSPIRATION FROM BIG BRANDS Pepsi Pepsi selfie contest Starbucks Red cup contest
  • 76. APPS YOU CAN USE TO RUN YOUR INSTAGRAM CONTEST Votigo Piqora Wishpond Woobox Shortstack Binkd Iconosquare
  • 77. EXAMPLE OF IG ADVERTISING Follower software Shout outs Shoutcarts
  • 78. TYPES OF AD CAMPAIGNS SINGLE IMAGE ADS VIDEO ADS CAROUSEL/ SLIDESHOW STORY ADS.
  • 79. SELECT WHERE TO SEND PEOPLE PROFILE WEBSITE DIRECT MESSAGES
  • 81. ADVANCED STRATEGIES OF ADVERTISEMENT Apply small boosts to multiple posts with a daily budget. Leverage geographical arbitrage to gain inexpensive likes. Test multiple post, iterate campaigns
  • 82. TYPES OF CALL TO ACTION Get more messages. Get more website visitors. Promote your business locally. Promote your page. Boost a post Get more bookings. Get more leads.
  • 83. YOUR LEAD MAGNET To provide something so valuable that the prospect would pay for it if it wasn’t free. Free guide Ebook Report Coupon/ certificate Video series Mind map Checklist Ticket to an event
  • 84. CREATING YOUR LEAD MAGNET Guide to direct response social media marketing 113 social media posts plus bonus images. 60-day trial of my marketing insiders elite club.
  • 85. FREE VS ONE DOLLAR OFFER The dollar offers wins every time
  • 86. A QUICK START LEAD MAGNET BLUEPRINT üResearch the top questions asked about your industry. üRecord answering those questions. üTranscribe or write your recording. üGenerate a report üDesign a cover
  • 87. RESEARCH. Quora Buzzsumo Google keyword planner tool Facebook insights Fancy hands
  • 88. WRITE TO CREATE YOUR TOOL Upwork Fiverr Hire my mom Text broker
  • 89. PUBLISH YOUR RESOURCES Lead pages WordPress Squarespace Unbounce Create space