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Learn How to Manage a Google AdWords
Campaign + Facebook Ads (and more)

11/21/2013
WELCOME GUESTS!
Scan to Sign Up for Email List

www.ChescoMarketing.com
Welcome
Learn more at
ChescoMarketing.com
•
•
•

Schedule of Workshops/Seminars/Monthly
Meetings
Past Presentations in Slide Library
More content being developed

Facebook.com/ChescoMG

Gplus.to/ChescoMG

Linkd.in/ChescoLI

YouTube.com/ChescoMarketing

Twitter.com/ChescoMarketing

eepurl.com/tE1of

www.ChescoMarketing.com

www.ChescoMarketing.com
@ChescoMarketing #ChescoMG
A Small Business
Intro to Google AdWords

www.ChescoMarketing.com

4
Overview of Paid Search/PPC
•
•
•
•

•

Known as Paid Search/PPC/Pay-per-click
Not FREE.
Google AdWords, Bing Ads
Key Definitions of paid ads:
– Clicks = # of times ad appears AND is clicked
– Impressions = # of times your ad appears
– Avg CPC = average cost per click
– CTR = # of clicks / impressions.
(ex: you have 5 clicks and 1000 impressions, 5/1000= 0.05%)
Ads appear as top 3 results in Google SERP and along the right side
of results.

www.ChescoMarketing.com

5

5
What is Google AdWords?
•
•
•
•
•

Used by businesses to generate
leads, sales and traffic to site
Advertise across a region or
nationwide
Ability to set keywords and
multiple ads
Manage multiple campaigns
Set a daily budget for advertising

www.ChescoMarketing.com

6

6
Structure of AdWords Account
Best practice:
Structure your campaign
by multiple AdGroups
that focus on
topics, products, etc.

www.ChescoMarketing.com

7

7
Keyword Matching Types
•

Keywords Matching Options
– Broad & +Modified +Broad
– “Phrase Match”
• Matches phrase exactly of with
words in front or behind
• Search “women’s hats”
“marketing group”

– [Exact Match]
• Search needs to be exact

– Return close variants of words,
plurals, misspellings

•

Negative Keywords
– Filter out word you do not want
included

Since this example is selling
“women’s hats” some good
negative words would be “men”
“man” “children” “boy” “shoe”
“shoes” etc etc etc.

www.ChescoMarketing.com

8

8
Inside AdWords

AdGroups

Keywords

www.ChescoMarketing.com

9

9
Facts and Myths

My Business Is Too Small.
Even though your business is
small, you still have customers
who are searching online.
AdWords lets you select by
geography – down to only a few
miles of your business – so you
can reach a very targeted
population.

My Marketing Budget
Won’t Allow For It.
With AdWords, you set the
budget you want and pay
only when someone clicks
on your ad.

www.ChescoMarketing.com

10

10
Ways to Geo Target

11
Geo Targeting
By Search
Enter in your location(s) and Add
or Exclude

By Radius
the ads will target a radius of 20
miles around Boston.

TIP!!

www.ChescoMarketing.com

12

12
FACEBOOK ADVERTISING
[DEMO]
www.ChescoMarketing.com

13
Thank you for attending!
Learn more at
ChescoMarketing.com
•
•
•

Schedule of Workshops/Seminars/Monthly
Meetings
Past Presentations in Slide Library
More content being developed

Facebook.com/ChescoMG

Gplus.to/ChescoMG

Linkd.in/ChescoLI

YouTube.com/ChescoMarketing

Twitter.com/ChescoMarketing

eepurl.com/tE1of

www.ChescoMarketing.com
@ChescoMarketing #ChescoMG

14

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SMB Guide to Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising

  • 1. Learn How to Manage a Google AdWords Campaign + Facebook Ads (and more) 11/21/2013
  • 2. WELCOME GUESTS! Scan to Sign Up for Email List www.ChescoMarketing.com
  • 3. Welcome Learn more at ChescoMarketing.com • • • Schedule of Workshops/Seminars/Monthly Meetings Past Presentations in Slide Library More content being developed Facebook.com/ChescoMG Gplus.to/ChescoMG Linkd.in/ChescoLI YouTube.com/ChescoMarketing Twitter.com/ChescoMarketing eepurl.com/tE1of www.ChescoMarketing.com www.ChescoMarketing.com @ChescoMarketing #ChescoMG
  • 4. A Small Business Intro to Google AdWords www.ChescoMarketing.com 4
  • 5. Overview of Paid Search/PPC • • • • • Known as Paid Search/PPC/Pay-per-click Not FREE. Google AdWords, Bing Ads Key Definitions of paid ads: – Clicks = # of times ad appears AND is clicked – Impressions = # of times your ad appears – Avg CPC = average cost per click – CTR = # of clicks / impressions. (ex: you have 5 clicks and 1000 impressions, 5/1000= 0.05%) Ads appear as top 3 results in Google SERP and along the right side of results. www.ChescoMarketing.com 5 5
  • 6. What is Google AdWords? • • • • • Used by businesses to generate leads, sales and traffic to site Advertise across a region or nationwide Ability to set keywords and multiple ads Manage multiple campaigns Set a daily budget for advertising www.ChescoMarketing.com 6 6
  • 7. Structure of AdWords Account Best practice: Structure your campaign by multiple AdGroups that focus on topics, products, etc. www.ChescoMarketing.com 7 7
  • 8. Keyword Matching Types • Keywords Matching Options – Broad & +Modified +Broad – “Phrase Match” • Matches phrase exactly of with words in front or behind • Search “women’s hats” “marketing group” – [Exact Match] • Search needs to be exact – Return close variants of words, plurals, misspellings • Negative Keywords – Filter out word you do not want included Since this example is selling “women’s hats” some good negative words would be “men” “man” “children” “boy” “shoe” “shoes” etc etc etc. www.ChescoMarketing.com 8 8
  • 10. Facts and Myths My Business Is Too Small. Even though your business is small, you still have customers who are searching online. AdWords lets you select by geography – down to only a few miles of your business – so you can reach a very targeted population. My Marketing Budget Won’t Allow For It. With AdWords, you set the budget you want and pay only when someone clicks on your ad. www.ChescoMarketing.com 10 10
  • 11. Ways to Geo Target 11
  • 12. Geo Targeting By Search Enter in your location(s) and Add or Exclude By Radius the ads will target a radius of 20 miles around Boston. TIP!! www.ChescoMarketing.com 12 12
  • 14. Thank you for attending! Learn more at ChescoMarketing.com • • • Schedule of Workshops/Seminars/Monthly Meetings Past Presentations in Slide Library More content being developed Facebook.com/ChescoMG Gplus.to/ChescoMG Linkd.in/ChescoLI YouTube.com/ChescoMarketing Twitter.com/ChescoMarketing eepurl.com/tE1of www.ChescoMarketing.com @ChescoMarketing #ChescoMG 14

Editor's Notes

  1. There is Google AdWords and Google AdWords Express. Express is perfect for small, local businesses that do not have the time to put into managing a full blown AdWords account, or have budget to pay for management. AdWords is for businesses that want more features, more reports, more tools and more control over their ad campaign. With AdWords you can advertise not only locally but also regionally or nationwide. If you want to select your own keywords or write multiple ads (for example, if you want to promote multiple products or services) you should sign up for Google AdWords.