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New Facebook Timeline For Brand Pages




   “How to Use Facebook to Retaining
   New Customers at a Fraction of the
     Cost of Traditional Advertising”

            by Matt Astifan
Social Media Consultant




                      Director & Organizer

Matt Astifan
Internet Marketing
"We’re building toward a web where the
            default is social."

          - Mark Zuckerberg
Part 1: Reach More People,
The Secret Sauce To Facebook Visibility

Part 2: Facebook Landing Pages
How To Generate Leads On Facebook

Part 3: Facebook Ads
How To Get Fans And Leads With Ads
Reach More People
The Secret Sauce To Facebook Visibility
What is Facebook EdgeRank?

Affinity:
Relationship between people and pages

Weight:
Amount of comments, likes, links, tags, ect

Time Decay:
How long ago the post was created
Weight:                        Affinity:
• Comments                     • Engagement on each others
                                 posts
• Likes
                               • Public/private messages to
• Photo/videos/location tags
                                 each other
• Mobile photos/videos
                               • Photo/video/location tags &
• Photos/videos                  mentions together
• @Mentions                    • Mutual friends, fan pages &
• Questions                      groups

• Events                       • Mutual activities & interests

• Links                        • Events attended together
                               • Phone calls to each other
Best Days To Post
Best Times To Post
          11am 3pm 8pm




graph source: danzerrella.com
Wednesday at 3:14pm
What should you say?

Here are 8 ways to
increase engagement...
Tip #1: Ask For & Share Opinions
Tip #2: Post Contests and Trivia
Tip #3: Ask Questions
Tip #4: Attach Photo/Video
Tip #5: Discuss Current Events
Tip #6: Interact with Fan Engagement
Tip #7: Mention Friends/Pages In Posts
Tip #8: Us Action Keywords
Fans Follow Instructions Well: the simpler, the better
Bonus Tip: Give Away Free Stuff
VS



     VS
Fans are important
Facebook Landing Pages
How To Generate Leads On Facebook
Old Facebook Pages
New Facebook Timeline
Facebook Ads
How To Get Fans And Leads With Ads
What are Sponsored
Stories?
1. Page Like Story

Friend’s Photo & Name
The photo and link take you to
this friends profile                                   Page Name Full name of
                                                      Page is preserved (up to 70
                                                      characters)


Page Image Thumbnail
50px wide, 50px high (same as
thumbnail managed by Page;                                    Like Clicking on it
aspect ration is preserved).                                  makes you a fan of
Takes you to page.                                            the page.
2. Page Post Story

Page Name & Photo                                        Page Post Takes you
Takes you to Page.                                       to the permalink for the
                                                         News Feed story



Comments & Likes
Takes you to the permalink
for the News Feed story,                          Share Allows you to share the
where you can comment                             Page post on your profile or
and/or like story as well                         send as a message to a friend
3. Page Post Like Story

Friend’s Name & Photo                                     Page Name Takes
The photo and link take you                               you to the Page.
to this friends profile




Comments & Likes
Takes you to the permalink
for the News Feed story,
where you can comment                                  Page Post Takes you
and/or like story as well                              to the permalink for the
                                                       News Feed story
Optimize Ads:
5 Pictures - 5 Interest - 5 Descriptions




The ad on the left targets woman     The ad on the right targets men


• ages 30-55                         • ages 30-55
• Married                            • Single
• Interested in Internet marketing   • Interested in business
Don’t run ads with a CTR below
             0.04%
$21.84 / 18
= $1.21 per fan
57 clicks / 34.2%
Conversion Rate
 = $1.07 per fan
June 18th and 19th, 2012
              @ The Prestige Hotel
  "How Social Media-Savvy Restaurant Owners are
Acquiring & Retaining New Customers at a Fraction of
          the Cost of Traditional Advertising"


Getting Your Restaurant Started With
            Social Media
  $947 gets two full days of training

                Register Here
"How Social Media-Savvy Restaurant
Owners are Acquiring & Retaining New
Customers at a Fraction of the Cost of
       Traditional Advertising"

    REVEALED TO ONLY 30 PEOPLE
           IN KELOWNA
Sign up for Social Media Workshop
  today and as a bonus you get...

         Social Media Setup:
             $500 Value

First Month Social Marketing Strategy:
             $500 Value
Thank You

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Wikads facebook_marketing

  • 1. New Facebook Timeline For Brand Pages “How to Use Facebook to Retaining New Customers at a Fraction of the Cost of Traditional Advertising” by Matt Astifan
  • 2. Social Media Consultant Director & Organizer Matt Astifan Internet Marketing
  • 3. "We’re building toward a web where the default is social." - Mark Zuckerberg
  • 4. Part 1: Reach More People, The Secret Sauce To Facebook Visibility Part 2: Facebook Landing Pages How To Generate Leads On Facebook Part 3: Facebook Ads How To Get Fans And Leads With Ads
  • 5. Reach More People The Secret Sauce To Facebook Visibility
  • 6. What is Facebook EdgeRank? Affinity: Relationship between people and pages Weight: Amount of comments, likes, links, tags, ect Time Decay: How long ago the post was created
  • 7. Weight: Affinity: • Comments • Engagement on each others posts • Likes • Public/private messages to • Photo/videos/location tags each other • Mobile photos/videos • Photo/video/location tags & • Photos/videos mentions together • @Mentions • Mutual friends, fan pages & • Questions groups • Events • Mutual activities & interests • Links • Events attended together • Phone calls to each other
  • 9. Best Times To Post 11am 3pm 8pm graph source: danzerrella.com
  • 11. What should you say? Here are 8 ways to increase engagement...
  • 12. Tip #1: Ask For & Share Opinions
  • 13. Tip #2: Post Contests and Trivia
  • 14. Tip #3: Ask Questions
  • 15. Tip #4: Attach Photo/Video
  • 16. Tip #5: Discuss Current Events
  • 17. Tip #6: Interact with Fan Engagement
  • 18. Tip #7: Mention Friends/Pages In Posts
  • 19. Tip #8: Us Action Keywords Fans Follow Instructions Well: the simpler, the better
  • 20. Bonus Tip: Give Away Free Stuff
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  • 30. Facebook Landing Pages How To Generate Leads On Facebook
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  • 43. Facebook Ads How To Get Fans And Leads With Ads
  • 45. 1. Page Like Story Friend’s Photo & Name The photo and link take you to this friends profile Page Name Full name of Page is preserved (up to 70 characters) Page Image Thumbnail 50px wide, 50px high (same as thumbnail managed by Page; Like Clicking on it aspect ration is preserved). makes you a fan of Takes you to page. the page.
  • 46. 2. Page Post Story Page Name & Photo Page Post Takes you Takes you to Page. to the permalink for the News Feed story Comments & Likes Takes you to the permalink for the News Feed story, Share Allows you to share the where you can comment Page post on your profile or and/or like story as well send as a message to a friend
  • 47. 3. Page Post Like Story Friend’s Name & Photo Page Name Takes The photo and link take you you to the Page. to this friends profile Comments & Likes Takes you to the permalink for the News Feed story, where you can comment Page Post Takes you and/or like story as well to the permalink for the News Feed story
  • 48. Optimize Ads: 5 Pictures - 5 Interest - 5 Descriptions The ad on the left targets woman The ad on the right targets men • ages 30-55 • ages 30-55 • Married • Single • Interested in Internet marketing • Interested in business
  • 49. Don’t run ads with a CTR below 0.04%
  • 50. $21.84 / 18 = $1.21 per fan
  • 51. 57 clicks / 34.2% Conversion Rate = $1.07 per fan
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  • 53. June 18th and 19th, 2012 @ The Prestige Hotel "How Social Media-Savvy Restaurant Owners are Acquiring & Retaining New Customers at a Fraction of the Cost of Traditional Advertising" Getting Your Restaurant Started With Social Media $947 gets two full days of training Register Here
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