4. AGENDA FOR TODAY
1. Understanding the target audience
2. Our recommendation
3. Other ideas
5.
6. t aud ience 45% are people with children in HH
45% are people with children in HH
Targe
17% 1 child
“I want to buy a
“I want to buy a 14% 2 children
laptop”
laptop” 9% 3+ children
44,000 (29%) of all
44,000 (29%) of all
people in the Cairns
people in the Cairns
area
area
%
0
4 64% Will
rese arch a
n
e
m
o
W Laptop o
r online
26%
26% 26%
26% 18%
12%
12% 25-34 yrs 35-49 yrs
18% 10%
10%
25-34 yrs 35-49 yrs
50-64 yrs
50-64 yrs
18-24 yrs
18-24 yrs 65+ yrs
65+ yrs
Roy Morgan Dec 2011
7. Media consumption
80% agree
“To me the internet
is far more an
information tool
than an
entertainment tool”
Google
Google 80%
80%
Facebook
Facebook 58%
58%
Hotmail/Live
Hotmail/Live 42%
42%
YouTube
YouTube 37%
37%
Google Maps
Google Maps 44%
44%
Roy Morgan Dec 2011
8. Channels for product engagement
Online Usage Trends
Search Engines/
Portals and
Communities
Computers &
Consumer
Electronics
Computers and
consumer electronics
are one of the stickiest
categories online
Source : Nielsen NetView February 2011
9.
10. Our recommendation
1. Outdoor advertising to drive quality
traffic to our landing page
1. SEM to capture users already
researching a new laptop
11. Online targeting has
evolved
Introduction of Cadreon
•Buying inventory in real-time
using progressive learnings
and data to optimise and refine
as the campaign progresses
•Provide further insight into
audiences and share these learnings
directly
•Drive cost efficiencies across the
entire campaign through real time
optimisation
For more information please visit http://cadreon.com.au/
12. Sophisticated software based media buying
Cadreon is not a single network/publisher, it is a software based aggregation, optimisation and data
management platform. An evolution in the way we buy digital media.
Old style: planning pre-allocated chunks of budget based on historical results.
New style: sophisticated technology holds budget and dynamically allocates it impression by impression based
on best performing inventory sources in real-time.
Constantly testing inventory sources Dynamic allocation of budget between
and storing client specific data inventory sources based on
performance
AUDIENCE AD NETWORKS ENDEMIC SITES
AD EXCHANGES PORTALS
RESEARCH & Direct buys
TARGETING &
VIDEO NETWORKS
13. Powerful geo-targeting capability
Cadreon can hyper target by geographic location, showing specific marketing messages only to each
specific location. This allows messages to be tailored based on branch, town, city etc. and eliminates
wastage.
Target consumers who live in specific areas with specific messaging
Block certain areas from receiving marketing and communications
14. C
A
Activation Dates:
Campaign Start: 06/05/12
Campaign End: 19/05/12
D Budget:
Cadreon - $7,200
R Objectives:
• Cost effective traffic generation to specific Landing page landing page
E
• Drive users in-store through coupon based promotion available on the landing page
• Maximised campaign reach and frequency
O
Target Market and Audience:
• Geo-targeted to Cairns internet users only
N
Campaign Optimisation :
•Cadreon will optimise this campaign based on web sites and environments which deliver the
most cost effective clicks and user interactions on the landing page
15. Budget and forecast
Budget Allocation – geo targeted to Cairns
*Due to the natural fluctuation of bidding prices in a dynamic CPM environment, Cadreon cannot predict or guarantee impression volumes or CPM.
*The above budget allocation will change depending on the performance of each placement.
*Please note that ad serving charges are not included in the Cadreon budgets.
Forecasted Numbers
“Direct Response”
*All the figures above have been forecasted based on industry average “CTR” and “Conversion Rate”. Above figures will be used as goal posts to assess the campaign.
Direct Response - The campaign will be assessed on the volume of clicks and the effective CPC.
16. earch? Eve Every
12 se ery 20 secon
ds
hy s ry 1 se
cond for a for a conds
Ev
W Computer or c ar for clothing
Laptop
Over 90%
search for
products on
Google
Every
24 sec ds Every 40 second
for Ins onds Every 30 secon s for a
uranc for a recipe news article
e
17. SEM, SEO and social media experts
Reprise Media is part of the world’s premier marketing
communications and media company – MediaBrands -
who are owned by Interpublic Group (IPG).
With over 6500 communication specialists, spanning 90
countries and more than
$30 billion in global media billings, MediaBrands
enables Reprise Media to access world class knowledge
and information networks.
Reprise Media exclusively services Initiative and UM
clients as well as having direct client relationships
across all industries.
18. We’ve got the tools
KENSHOO - Bid Management Tool ADGOOROO – SEM Intelligence Industry Trends & Benchmarking
CATEGORY LEADERS
METRICS PANASONIC
Google Analytics & Traffic Analysis Proprietary IPG Research Tools Industry Research Tools
19. Case studies
35% additional monthly
3 Months Test Drives up 15%
clicks
62% additional monthly CTR up from under 1% to
2 Months
clicks 7%
41% additional monthly CTR up from under 1% to
1 Month
clicks 5%
14% additional monthly Monthly Revenue up from
3 Months
clicks 214%
27% additional monthly
2 Months Test Drives up 64%
clicks
39% reduction
3 Months Conversion increase by 34%
in CPC’s
20. S
E
Activation Dates:
Campaign Start: 6/05/12
Campaign End: 19/05/12
A Budget:
$7,800
R Objectives:
Target all users in Cairns with use of keywords
C Target Market and Audience:
• Geo-targeted to target users within 50kms of Cairns
H Campaign Forecasts:
• $7,800 / $2.20 CPC = 3,545 clicks
21. Proposed media schedule
Impressions /
Deal Type Category Creative Sizes Buy Type May Total Cost
clicks
Cadreon General Interest General interest prospecting across Cadreon Standard Banners (728x90,
CPM 1,500,000 $ 6,750
Prospecting network. 300x250, 160x600)
Re-targeting based on users original interest Standard Banners (728x90,
Cadreon Dynamic Re-targeting CPM 75,000 $ 450
and actions 300x250, 160x600)
Search Google NA CPM 3,545 $ 7,800
$ 15,000
22. Creating a splash page
In-house creative agency Airborne to design and build a
splash page with functionality to download up to 3
coupons.
Estimate includes:
• Design of a splash page with 2 rounds of feedback
• Build of the splash page
• Build of functionality to download coupons. Up to three
max. Coupons to be downloaded as PDF’s
• Creative supervision and project management
• URL set up and hosting for 1 month (additional hosting
charge at $150 per month)
TOTAL ESTIMATE: $ 2,500.00 + GST
Visit http://airborneagency.com/ for more examples
23.
24.
25. e r in s erts
News p ap Activation Dates:
Campaign Start: 6/05/12
Campaign End: 19/05/12
Publication:
• Cairns Post
• Monday to Friday readership 73,000
• Saturday readership 105,000
Target Market and Audience:
• Cairns total coverage (full run within Cairns Post)
Activity Summary:
• Distribution: M-F 28,900 @ $105.00/000 = $3,034.50
OR Saturday 49,000 @ 118.25 = $5,795.25 Sat
•Production TBC
• Total cost: M-F $3,034.50 + Production
Saturday $5,795.25 + Production
Max single sheet insert: 390mm deep x 285mm wide
Max folded insert (4 pages): Folded to 390mm deep x 285mm wide
26. AdNotes Activation Dates:
Campaign Start: 6/05/12
Campaign End: 19/05/12
Publication:
• Cairns Post Saturday
• Saturday readership 105,000
Target Market and Audience:
• Cairns total coverage (full run within Cairns Saturday)
Activity Summary:
• Distribution: 28,900
• Production TBC
• Total cost: $1,500 + Production
* Based on 75x75mm
27. irect mail Activation Dates:
D Campaign Start: 6/05/12
Campaign End: 19/05/12
Target Market and Audience:
• Cairns total coverage
Activity Summary:
• Distribution: 32,850 @ $40.00/000 = $1,314
• Freight: 32,850 @ $5.00/000 = $164.25
• Production 32,850 @ $1,800*
•Total cost: $3,278.25
* Based on A5 flyer, double sided full colour
Editor's Notes
Key points: Instead of buying Websites as a proxy for the audience, target the online profiles first, and then only buy media wherever that audience browses online. Buy only the impressions you want rather than a block of inventory Verify brand exposure to target market